Looking for an older sister for a long term stay near Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small suburban family. My wife and i are both professionals working full time. We have two boys, an active 6 year old and a cute 9 month old baby boy. We live in a north western suburb of Sydney called Norwest, 50 min bus/train or car ride from the city center. We have a fully furnished room and a separate washroom that can be occupied.

    We are willing to host upto 2 ladies if they are willing to share the bedroom and the responsibilities.

    Our main expectation is to provide the mother support in looking after the baby and to babysit the 6 year old.
    Therefore, any experience in dealing with children is highly appreciated. There are Australian certifications that are required to get these sort of work, like Working With Children Check (WWCC), Police clearance and first aid courses. We can pay for the cost of certification for the right candidate if they dont already have it but they will need it. These courses will help the person find similar jobs in the future as well. It will be highly regarded if you have a drivers license as well.

    Other than that, as in any family, it would be good to have help around the house like loading/unloading dishwasher after meals or guiding and helping kids to clean up after playing or eating, stuff like that.4

    All living expenses will be covered such as food, rent, bills etc. We are willing to cover extra groceries with in reason if there are special dietary requirements.

    Ofcourse it's expected you will keep tidy the facilities you use like the room, washroom and kitchen. Any other help like doing laundry and folding clothes or tidying up the kitchen will be appreciated.

    A few restrictions though. We are a very open family, however we do not allow alcohol, smoking, drugs and pork in the home. Outside of the house, you are free to do whatever you want.

    We will welcome you as part of our family, let you join in our festivities, go around on outings, watch movies and series and just have a good chat. We will be happy to host you. Take care, stay well and safe travels. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an open minded Pakistani-Australian muslim family. When we say that, trust me whatever image that comes to your mind, we're far from it (no, i am not a bearded person and my wife isnt covered head to toe in a veil =P). We have our traditions and values but something that will pleasantly surprise you. We have been in Sydney since 2018 so we know our way around here.

    We love to eat, so if you can cook your local dishes, thats a bonus (we will get you the ingredients, no financial burden on you :)).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We were looking for someone to join us as a live-in for a few months (3-6 depending upon your availability). Our main requirement is for our 6 year old to have a friend and additional support may be helping with usual house chores before/after the baby, picking/dropping 6 year old etc. It would also be great if you're also able to look after a baby 9 months for a little while each day. We are willing to work together on a system where you can have a few hours off each day based on your needs.

    As mentioned before as well, other than help with children, help with minor home chores would be appreciated like loading/unloading dishwasher or helping fold clothes.

    No cleaning help is expected but keeping things tidy after yourself would be good.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Urdu: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We welcome anyone from any background or orientation without judgement and prefer giving our children the exposure to the same.

    We are offering:
    - A queen bedroom with a TV
    - All meals (that we would be making for ourselves) or standard groceries for you to make what you prefer
    - Free Wifi and phone usage costs

    What we do not allow in our house:
    - Smoking
    - Drinking
    - Drugs
    - Pork Products

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    All facilities are walking distance. It's a 50 min bus or train ride to the city centre. Both modes of transport 7 min walk away. There's a shopping mall 7 min walk away as well with all the shops and restaurants. You could find jobs here or in the city or just free to explore on your own.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours max per day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 787727511138