Join our family and help around our home and kids in Zweisimmen, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

76 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    (We can only take people with a EU/EFTA citizenship because of swiss employment law)
    Hey Workawayers! Welcome to our farm (also couples are welcome). We are a young family with 4 boys (2015, 2017, 2018, 2020), living up in the Swiss Mountains (Zweisimmen) where we have our organic farm. We have mainly sheep for milking and we started manufacturing our own yogurt, cheese and milk products directly here on the farm. All these products we try to sell in our region. In summer there is a big garden where we produce our own vegetables. We love life and we like a lot to have people from all over the world around us and getting to know them!
    We still have many ideas what we could start on our farm and we are also open for new inputs. But sometimes we can not catch up with all our plans so we take things just step by step!
    We live about 20 minutes by foot from the village (where you can find some stores and restaurants) and from the train station. It's a great region for outdoor sports. In winter you find ski lifts and slopes as well as places for cross country skiing and sledding. In summer it is a beautiful area for hiking and all kind of outdoor activities.
    We are convinced christians and we try to live those values in our daily life. Nevertheless we are open to meet people with another religious background and with different opinions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experince the Swiss Mountins in its beauty! It is just an amazing place to be. See how life is on a farm up in the mountains with steep land and get to know the culture of rural Switzerland. Join a family with livley boys and a big heart for others! Lets learn from each other!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are especially looking out for people who come for 2 and more weeks and help us with childcare, cleaning the house and cooking. Usefull is also some help for gardening (mostly in spring and summer) and landscape help. If you have enlarged knowledge in constructions we have some projects you could work on or even take complete responsibility for it.Having some practical skills is anyway helpful on our farm. In summer you would help with hay harvest. If you are interested in seeing how we milk our sheep or how we produce our cheese, you are welcome to join us and take a look!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our mobile home - your housing! You would stay in the heated mobile home. It is a cozy place even on colder days. You have a big bed, a table and a small kitchen where you can cook your tea or your coffee. The bathroom is in the house, so you would need to walk a few meters for showering or using the toilet. Breakfast, lunch and dinner you will eat with us. If you wish to cook from time to time something on your own you can do so. There is a cooking spot in the mobile home. There is no running water - a canister with clean water is provided!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 786868965385