We would love to have you and help you discover a different lifestyle - Spain

Country

España

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***UPDATED*** We will be open during August 2020 for 2 or 3 weeks.

    The perfect place to disconnect and connect with yourself.
    I own a farm in Galicia, one of the most beautiful places in Spain, surrounded of nature, we have the mountains and the beach very near. We can show you the best places around while you help us with gardening, painting and some furniture restoration. Also the restoration of another little house next to the main one.
    We are also creating a kitchen garden to grow our own ecologic food.
    We would love to have you and help you discover a different lifestyle while you also share your ideas with us.
    We speak English, but if you would like to practice Spanish I can teach you or we can communicate just in English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would want you to be a part of the family and a part of the project, we can show you all the best places around as well as our language if you are interested, we will cook typical dishes and show you Spanish and Galician recipes, hopefully made with the ingredients we find in our garden and we'll see grow.
    It's a really peaceful area, where as I said above, you can totally disconnect and discover a different lifestyle, to connect with yourself again. Life can be easy and beautiful, but sometimes in the middle of the city noise, we forget.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we require is pretty easy, some gardening and help with the kitchen garden.
    We also have 2 dogs, 2 cats, chickens and a beautiful horse, you could also ride if you like to. With the animals we give them food and that's pretty much all, we are trying to build a new place for the chicken to give them more space, but cats and dogs are completely free and the horse has a big space, inside and outside, to bath the horse is so fun. You don't have to if you don't want.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own room. We have 3 private rooms and 2 bathrooms.
    Of course we want you to feel like home so you can use any room and any part of the house as the kitchen, but we will cook everyday for everyone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the weekends or when you want some time off, you can visit amazing places around as different beaches or another regions, in bus or train, depending on what you want we will provide you the information about the best way of getting there. There is also activities as horse riding, biking, surfing...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    If you have a Campervan or a car it would be easier for you to explore the area! We have a lot of space outside for parking

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784864869127