Rebuilding an ancient village in Fiscal, Spain

Country

España

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello World! We - that is, four guys and one dog - have started to reconstruct one of the many abandoned villages in Spain. That means we clean out ruins, rebuild houses, and repair terraces. Since we strive for self-sufficiency we also install diverse gardens and orchards. Our little village is located in the middle of the Pyrenees and consists of ten houses and an ancient church.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are learning most of the skills we need here on the way and you are welcome to join us on that path. By now, we have been here for about two years which has given us some experience with stone wall building, roof construction, garden designs, and permaculture. Of course, we are happy to share what we have learned but we also invite you to explore the project's possibilities yourself and find out what area you want to get some experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a young project, which comes with a strong working drive and a very diverse set of tasks. In summer you will most likely find us in the construction sites. Almost everything we do is in line with the traditional architecture of this area, since our village is only accessible by foot and all the materials are to be found here in and around the houses.

    You do not need to be an expert - since we obviously are not ourselves - but we can already pass on the basic skills of stone building and roof construction. Skilled people such as carpenters or masons are of course welcome but that is not a requirement.

    Apart from the construction sites we are always busy with garden, food conservation, fencing, all the many tasks that come with life in a place like ours. We leave a lot of space for our visitors to choose what they like to do, although part of your day we might also ask your favors for something specific.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This is a young project, which means that we only have two houses so far. We can therefore not offer you a private room, yet have been living ourselves in tents for most of the two years we spent here already. Weather is mostly so good that sleeping in a tent is even something we enjoy. There is a spacious living room and a kitchen that are common ground and we can provide you with a tent of the size you like. Anyone who is used to a bit of traveling will probably agree that our village has fairly luxurious standards. And if needed, there is enough sleeping material here for a small army.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Around us, there is a lot of quiet nature and very few people. We have rivers, lakes, and high mountains - knock yourself out.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 869842365791