Help around the house and garden in Plonevez-Porzay, France

Country

Francia

new host  

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are renovating an old farm complex near the beach on the Baye de Douarnenez, Bretagne. We have fully renovated the main house and guest house, but have many more projects on the remaining buildings and surrounding yards. We are especially keen to improve the garden areas - removing blackberries, installing watering systems. On the buildings, assistance with repointing the stone walls with lime mortar, building natural stone wall planters, plenty of clean up and rubbish removal. So the work offered can vary to fit your skills!

    Our property is in a small village 300m from the beach, 5km from the nearest shops, 10km from Douarnenez and 20km from Quimper. There are excellent walking trails around. Historic Locronan is just 5km away.

    We are an Australian and German couple and trying to learn French! Our daily language is English. We think we are easy going, keep a non smoking environment and our diet is Vegetarian/Pescatarian.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Well travelled hosts will help you discover this lovely area with sandy beaches, cliffs, historic villages and you will have the chance to experience the Breton culture of the region.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have many garden improvement projects we want to progress - especially turning a roadside area from a blackberry patch to a garden bed, building other garden beds, general clean up and improvement on the buildings. The length of time you stay can be flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private bedroom and may need to share bathroom and kitchen facilities with another guest

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is an occasional bus service to the village, but best with driving or long walks. The area is excellent for scenic walks along the cliffs and various beaches.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    our internet connection can be very good, but also can be slow depending on online traffic.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have suitable space for any sized van to be parked

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    we have a reasonably secure yard suitable for dogs. other pets may be welcome on request

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 776465652248