Come and exchange cultures speaking in English with others in an English Language Cafe. Isparta, Turkey



596 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 24 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Unfortunately we are closed due to the current events :(

    We are Emre and Zeliha.

    My wife and I work as English teachers. We have a lovely English language cafe serves as a place in which people can practice target language. We had been in tourism before we became teachers.

    I worked as a photographer in hotels and boat tours and my wife -Zeliha- worked as a tourist guide. We dealt with foreigners and we loved the job we did.

    About our place we turned an apartment flat into a cafe. We tried to create a warm homelike place. We havent started this business only for money.We want to help our youth in a different way. Our prices are reasonable. We are humanist people and we respect any religion or none. This is my first attempt in this website so if something is missing, you can ask me. I will answer honestly. Not more , not less.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Most of our guests are university students who are enthusiastic to learn about the world and the cultures on it. If you google it , you will see that we have lots of historical and touristic places around. Davraz Mountain takes place here in Isparta so if you are interested in skiing or snowboarding , Davraz Mountain is one of the best place you must experience. I have a car so we can go there from time to time. I'm also a snowboard fan.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The only rule of the cafe is to speak English. So that people are exposed to target language. As you can understand , we need native or native-like speakers in order to give our guests the most correct and natual language practise. I just want you to be talkative and communicate with guests. Apart from this we will show you how to make house chores and we can put them into an order. Cleaning means hygiene. So you need to keep the flat clean that you are living in. Before or after the cafe working hours , you will make a general cleaning. That's it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will stay in the cafe itself but we are open 7pm until 11pm. So , rest of the time apartment will be yours. It has three rooms and you will stay in one of them in the night. You will have a bathroom, wc, kitchen. Heating system will be on all the time and you wont get cold. The best part is that you start the day late so you can sleep how much you want. Or you can wake up early and go for a walk.

    Our cafe is at the center of the city ISPARTA/TURKEY . As we have limited budget ,we can only provide breakfast and dinner. For breakfast , you can boil an egg and eat with olives ,tomatoes ,cheese and bread. For dinner we can provide pasta for you. If you want ,some days you can cook vegetables . There are reasonable restaurants making Turkish food nearby.

    While you are chatting and playing games , you can drink tea or coffee , on the house.

    You can start your day slow and relaxed. There will be nobody around you except your roommate(if there is one). We start 7 pm and end 11pm. So you can go around with your Turkish friends you will get to know until 6 pm or you can hang out with them after 11pm if you want. It's your life. However I do not want any trouble like getting drunk or other illegal stuff.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have unlimited internet access ( wi-fi 35 Mbps standart), so you can surf in your spare time how much you want. Eğirdir lake is just 25 km away so you can go there and rent a bike to see around. Antalya is 110 km away. There are also some ancient ruins that you can visit in Isparta . You can also visit Salda Lake (Maldives of Turkey) (107 km) , Kovada National Park (64 km) , Eğirdir city and lake (25 km) , Davraz Mountain and ski resort (27 km), Kuyucak Lavander Village (30 km) and rose gardens of Isparta city.

    If you want , you can visit other cities around on your day off. Antalya (tourism center with best beaches) , Cappadocia / Nevşehir (fairy chimneys and air balloons) , Denizli / Pamukkale (Natural wonders of unique travertines )

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772492646725