Ben

  • Finlandia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I am an experienced workawayer and well seasoned traveler having lived and worked in around 10 countries. I grew up in North Carolina, in the southern United States, but I spent a few years living in Finland while in University there.

    I've had all kinds of jobs in all kinds of places and I love to learn about the world from the people around me. I'm laid back and easy going, but I also have strong work ethic and strive to contribute whatever I can in the places I stay. What I look for in workaways are communities to imbed myself in and to share experiences with.

    I love good conversations and good food, adventures and misadventures, playing music, trying to understand art, cultural exchanges, movies, reading, and forging ahead in this life with open mind and open heart.

  • Intereses

    Actividades al aire libre
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Música
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching-- Experience teaching English at all levels and ages, (classes, one-on-one lessons, professional workshops), humanities, media literacy

    Writing-- journalistic articles, blogs, website content, research, professional correspondence

    Childcare-- Experience in summer camps, in/after school care, monitored play

    Guiding-- Historical/Cultural tours, Adventure tours (kayaking, canoeing, mountain biking, hiking)

    Other-- cooking, cleaning, bartending, customer service, general labor, public speaking, sports, music

    Tefl certified, First Aid certified

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios