Come help with our newly opened boutique home stay in the beautiful village of Gurubebila, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are Manoj and Elke, a Sri Lankan-Belgian couple who just opened a small boutique homestay in the beautiful village of Gurubebila, near to Weligama, in the South of Sri Lanka. Elke is a yoga teacher and has a small rooftop yoga shala where she teaches daily classes for retreat guests and outside visitors. Manoj is a hairdresser and has a small hair salon in the backyard. We like to share our passions and meet like-minded people who can give us a helping hand and become part of the family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to share and learn, we can offer you free yoga classes, exchange in Sri Lankan culture, language, and cooking. We live in a laid-back village near to the best surfing spots, within 5 min walk from one of Sri Lanka's most stunning beaches, and nearby nature and paddy fields. Still near to the cities, but away from the big crowd so you can enjoin a relaxing stay.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for experts in website building ( finishing and improving our WordPress website, check SEO), online marketing (advise how to promote through email and social media) to learn us how to get a better online presence and fotographers/movie makers who can help us creating some content.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared accommodation with 2 single beds and shared bathroom in our lovely villa with swimming pool. We offer a free breakfast and for your other meals, you are free to use our kitchen, enjoy one of the many great eateries nearby, or share in our cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time, you can go out and explore cultural sites, nature and beaches, practice yoga or just relax in our hammocks or around our swimming pool. We are located within 5min walking from the main Galle road and bus stop from where you can easily catch a bus to anywhere.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 769396344164