Help us care for our garden and learn about basketry in Wainfleet, Canada

Country

Canadá

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a middle-aged couple on a 10 acre property in the Niagara Region close to Lake Erie. With Danish family backgrounds we are both bilingual Danish/English and our lifestyle is a mix of Danish and Canadian culture. We are very much hands-on and DIY people.
    Besides hay, we grow cultured willow for basketry in the field and we make, teach and sell willow basketry.
    We are 5 minutes walk from the beach of Lake Erie.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in the heart of Niagara region, we are close to both historic Niagara-on-the lake, natural wonders like Niagara Falls, the metropolitan of Toronto and local wineries as well as hiking trails are many.
    Your work here will not include any work related to our willow business. However, should you be interested in learning about basketry, we can discuss the possibilities of that outside the working time here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help maintaining our garden and around the property - mostly during spring and fall seasons. We may also ask for help with some outdoor paint work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an on-site RV with kitchen, bath, queen-size bed, pull out sofa, eating and sitting area available for your accommodation. Television and WIFI included.
    Meals will either be in our kitchen, groceries provided for cooking or an allowance for groceries/food whatever we can agree on.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we live in the country, a car will be available for use when needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 765233448867