Baby and doggy care support at sunny Santa Cruz de la sierra, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome home :D, We are a family of three with 2 humans, baby and doggy, living Downtown Santa Cruz de la sierra, Bolivia.
    I'm a part time foodie content creator, anthropology student, former travel agent and also a new mom for a two months old babygirl. My partner and I travel a lot, but due to baby delivery I have to settle down for while.
    We live in a penthouse over 360m2 with amazing city views, full time security, very basic swimming pool, wifi and nice/safe neighborhood, very well located in Primer anillo-Downtown.

    IT WILL FIT YOU IF:
    -You want to have some time to planify your trip in a comfy and safe space.
    -Whether you want to take a rest from an intense travel journey.
    -You are doing some paperwork or looking ways to stay in Bolivia (we live 10min walking to immigration office btw :D)

    We are quite aware Santa Cruz is not the most interesting spot in Bolivia itself, but is a good place to connect with cool places like Roboré, Samaipata, Amboró national park and has an airport with direct flights to sudamerican major cities, Usa and Europe.

    FRENCH, ENGLISH OR RUSSIAN SPEAKERS ARE WELCOME

    ABOUT THE HELP

    I'm looking for home companion to get some afternoon and early night support with doggy and baby while my partner is abroad. We do have a day helper from mon to sat, so we are looking for someone to help from 5 to 8pm and some help during the weekend for a total of 20hours per week. We are flexible to make it fit with traveller plans.

    A normal day would look like: Walking the doggy, watching the baby (while I'm at home), grocery shopping, taking out the trash, cooking dinner, dogsitting.

    ACCOMODATION

    In exchange I offer a private room with a double bed and private bathroom (outside the room but of your exclusive use), family food and good conversation if you look forward to practice Spanish. I normally like to do stuff during the weekend like eating out, visiting a small village, hiking or so.

    About the dog: 18 months, potty trained, extremely happy, social and very energetic. Never showed signs of violence. The baby so far shares the same profile, excepting the potty :D

    If this sounds like you , please do not hesitate in contact me.

    Daniel and Analicia

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are medium experienced travellers that know Bolivia and could precisely guide to organize effective travel plans. I have the time and interest to create a real language exchange. We are also cultural activities enthusiast and pretty well informed of what's going on around, enjoy folklore festivals and traditions. I'm a foodie as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would need help walking the doggy 2 out of the 3 times that goes out daily (two times short walks of 20 min and 1 time long walks or play time with other dogs), stay at home with the dog playing or just resting while I go out (dogsitting), support with cooking meals as lunch or dinner, cutting vegetables, making soup, frying plantains or just preparing meat or vegetables to freeze, weight, save and pack food (family consumption only). On the other side, at times, help would be needed for grocery shopping and carry out bags.

    In case the applicant speaks russian, we could adapt the plan for 1 hour daily of russian classes, if is a french speaker, 20 min of conversation review would be fine.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    French and Russian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The penthouse it's 3 floors 5 rooms, 6 bathrooms, studio, dishwasher, washing and drying machine, hot water and AC.
    Private room with private bathroom (outside the room), closet, sidetable and lamp.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Santa Cruz is the biggest city in Bolivia. Nearby, around 5, 3, 2 hours away by car, there are national parks, archeological sites, natural reserved areas. We do have a car that can be used if conditions are regular.
    The house is well connected to the first ring, from which you can practically move anywhere. We are 15min walking to the bus station that connects Santa Cruz with other major cities.
    Airport is 40 min away depending on traffic, but reachable by bus, busstop is 5 min away walking from home.
    Restaurants, clubs, pubs etc, are very active from thursday to Saturday.
    Santa cruz has tropical weather: hot and humid, so water activities are very popular and public pools and parks are available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Honestly, wifi connection have random cuts due to company issues. The provider in the whole city is "the best", so..... You can have internet the most of the time but there are times gets suddenly cutt

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we do have sub parking

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 765213633856