Help to renovate an old farm in Aveyron, France

  • 14 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 6 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We look for help to renovate an old farm in Aveyron (south west of France), in a very calm and beautiful countryside, rich in history (castels, dolmens,...), 12 km away from a lake and 1 hour from nice cities (Rodez, Albi, Millau). One of the host is a qulified French teacher for foreigner, so if you want to improve your French, welcome in Aveyron !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    First, you could learn French (I'm a french teacher) and French culture : the area is rich in history (néolithique and medieval), and the food is succulent.
    A vehicule is advised to discover the area and take advantage of the activities around (lake river....)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are renovating a barn and an old house, so we need one or two strong handymen who are able to move heavy stones and wood..... We'd like to change the flooring upstairs which involves moving all the paving stones and replace it with a wooden floor.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    As a french teacher , I will share my language ! for sure !

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are offering accommodation in a tipi (which has been very popular) where we can set up 1 or 2 beds (bed linen provided). The bathroom facilities are in a pleasant garden shelter with a shower (hot water) and a dry toilet. But we can also provide a "classic" room with an ordinary bathroom if preferred.
    The meals (breakfast, lunch and diner) can be served in the garden or in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your free time, the workawayers can go to the lake (10 min by car, 30 min by bike), walk, cycle, or just relax and hang out in our big, peaceful garden. We have bikes you can borrow if you would like. There is no public transport so a vehicule is very useful if you wish to visit the region.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 765179222582

Fotos

Comentarios