General maintenance help wanted in a small hostel in the cloud forest of Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

133 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2019

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I own a campground and small hostel in the cloud forest of Ecuador. Am Brazilian, grew up in Sao Paulo but have lived and travelled in Europe (17yrs), Africa (2yrs) and Australia.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with an experienced "Mr Fixit". My partner in the business is leaving and he did all the maintenance as we have NO plumber, electrician or anything like that around here. I work a lot with overlanders, independent tourists, local community work, charities for animal care. The jobs here go from fixing water pipes, to messing around with electricity and general maintenance of a hostel and campground as well as hands-on dealing with local and international tourists. I speak four languages fluently and would love the opportunity in keeping those languages up. English, French, Spanish and Portuguese. It is not all work, there is loads to do in the region and if you really want to go and hike into the unknown, we are in the cloud forest. My two rescue dogs can take you to most places and we are within walking distance to the Paillon del Diable and Machay waterfalls, on the main road going to the jungle. If I can get you out canyoning or rafting with any of the groups here, I will try as this is the region for that sort of thing and you will meet some awesome people. I do community work here too, it is all about community for me so come and see how we really live in Ecuador.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with bathroom in either hostel , or tent if preferred. (shared bathroom) . Communal room with kitchen for catering. Pool, volleyball court and hot water constant!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am close to Banos de Agua Santa, Ecuador, (Tungurahua region) which is called the "star of ecuador" due to so many adventure sports, treks, fishing, mountain bike riding, rafting, canyoning (which I also cater for for the tourists). Whenever I can get you on a free ride through my business, I will do so. We are on the main road going to Jungle which means only a bus ride into town or a short walk to one of the main attractions in the region of Rio Verde. I have been a volunteer myself in many different situations and have travelled extensively in my short life, yes i am very lucky, so we get a mixture of types of people here, but this house is the typical brazilian house-hold, mi casa, tu casa. Everyone is welcome as a tourist, visitor or just wants a coffee and chat! I work with local and not so local animal charities, work with the local community (send tourists trout fishing and visiting the beautiful waterfalls).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 252241474947