Come enjoy the lush countryside and a cultural exchange with us in mid Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Philippa I live with my husband Clive, chickens and and honeybees on our beautiful small holding in mid Wales. We have an emerging permaculture garden. We are hard working and we welcome people who want to get stuck in and also enjoy the beauty of our land.

    At the moment it is just us here, I teach yoga and Clive is an incredible artists and an ecstatic dance teacher. I have a job three days a week that takes me away from home and sometimes Clive and I work away from the property but mostly someone is here. So we need people who are able use their initiative and get on with tasks even when we are not here.

    We are a very small affair and all food produced here is eaten by us or shared with our local community. Cultural exchange and learning opportunities are the only reasons for hosting.

    We are deeply connected to the land and the wildlife here and we are trying to build a community hub for many to enjoy. We love to create an sense of community with all who come to stay. We have visions for all sorts of outdoor and indoor workshops to happen and we need help to bring our plans and dreams into fruition.

    We live at the end of a terrace in a small village, we have great relationships with our neighbours. Our land goes out away from the village, so we are secluded but also connected.

    We are vegetarian.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you're interested in permaculture, there's plenty to learn here. I am a yoga teacher, dedicated to my practice and very happy to share. Clive is an amazing artist and very happy also to share and encourage. We love sitting around fires, drumming, singing, story telling and sharing wisdom.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help needed here includes: on going garden maintenance and preperation for the spring, vegetarian cooking, washing up, cleaning around the house, looking after the chickens including cleaning them out.

    We also have a cabin that we need help insulating and installing a wood burner and we would love some help bulding an outdoor kitchen. All of which using recycled materials.

    We are very busy and at times away from the property, so we are looking for trustworthy people who are capable, when given a task to use their own initative and do tasks independently as well as helping along side us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation is a double or 2 single beds in our spare room. You will have use of the shared downstairs bathroom and the kitchen. There is a communal sitting room and we have our own private space. We will provide simple, nurishing food which you will share some of the cooking of.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a station in the village and trains are regular but not that frequent. There is also a bus once a day from the village. There are some nice walks. Builth Wells is a 20 minute walk from here and has some nice independant shops and nice cafes. Llandrindod Wells is one stop on the train and has lovely shops, including a fantastic whole food shop.

    We are friendy and like to connect and chat and we also like, at times to have our own space. We like to share cooking and cleaning.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space to park a campervan and there is access to electricity.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 761843359758