Babysitting near Carcassonne and discovering the South of France

  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! I'm French, my husband is Dutch and we live in Brussels. We have 2 daughters (born in 2016 & 2021) and we would like them to meet people from different backgrounds and origins early in their lives. I lived in Germany for a year and in the US and my husband in France and in the Netherlands.

    The workaway offer is in the South of France, near Carcassonne ( ca. 15km away) in a renovated farm.

    The best way to discover the surrounding is to have a car/ moto because it's located in the middle of fields. But we'll drive you to the train/bus station or to villages around on your free days otherwise : Montolieu, Carcassonne, Toulouse...

    We will be there in August 2024 and would welcome Workaways from August 8th till 20th (roughly.. to be discussed!)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The workaway would live with us in the main house or in a private studio (not decided yet but both are equally comfortable), workaways would live with us but also be able to be on their own when needed- the place is big .

    We would share a meal/day, probably dinner and we provide food for the other meals.
    We would discuss with a cup of coffee in the morning of what they could do or visit!

    I created a student organisation-Parismus- to welcome foreign students at my university… Discovering a culture and letting people discover France is something I enjoy !

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It's a family house near Carcassonne, Aude (11). The place is wonderful, it's in the middle of the fields, in the nature and we have a small lake where we go swimming. The house was formerly a farm but it has been completely renovated.

    We would like some help to look after the kids in order for us (parents) to have a few hours a day to really feel like we're on vacation.
    The idea is >> we will look after the kids half a day and you would look after the other half (morning/ afternoon, depending on the planning) There are plenty of things to occupy the kids ... drawing, pétanque, cache-cache, a swing, bikes, a trampoline, etc.

    The rest of the day you're free to enjoy the place!
    We accept 1 or 2 people but from my experience, it's better to be 2 in order to feel like you're on holidays with a friend on your free time... A few years ago we had two wonderful German girls , 2 years ago two great Belgian girls and last years 2 great Scottish girls as well!

    You would share the family life >> you would help around as we would expect of any member of the family (help set the table, sometimes prepare meals with us, tidy up the common room when necessary)
    We would share at least one meal/ day, probably dinner- we keep a freezer full of ice cream available whenever you want. We usually eat lots of fresh fruits & vegetables. We do eat meat but we are used to welcome vegetarian guests and we always serve it separately, so it's absolutely no issue for vegetarian !

    Minimum 10 days - maximum 3 weeks- Let me know if you're interested!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 private room with 2 confortable beds + shared bathroom- in a former farm- in the middle of the fields. Possibly in a small house next to the main house in order for you to have more privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My father's family lived there for many generations. During your free time you can go take a walk, chill under the sun, take a bath in the lake, and during the week-end go visit Carcassonne or even go to Toulouse. 2 years ago, the 2 workaway girls went to Toulouse on a day trip... there is also a very cute village called Montolieu 5 km away.

    We will drive you if needed, but if you want to visit the area it would be more convenient to have your own car.

    Also, there is a dog. Nice, sweet and young.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 759641689485

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Respectful, clean home in the tranquil countryside of Haute-Garonne, France
Enjoy family life in the countryside with all comfort and a big pool in Lhommaizé, France