1 / 2

Building and DIY help at our family home in Saint-Martin-Petit, France

  • 3 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 may 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family living under an hour from Bordeaux. My wife is English and I come from Scotland. We have an 11 year old son living at home and two older children at university in the UK. We have lived in France for around ten years and have been in our house for almost five years. We have been renovating our house and it is an ongoing project. We speak English and French. We would like someone who has skills and experience in building work to come and help us and live here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak English and French and can help with language, we have friends locally who can teach French in group or individual classes online or face-to-face. We would include you in our day-to-day family life and help you to integrate into French culture as we have done. We are close to the Bordeaux and it’s wine regions and there are numerous French markets in surrounding villages.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have been renovating our house and garden and would appreciate some help continuing with this. We are adding an extension to the house and there are numerous other smaller tasks to do in and around the house and garden.
    We have a builder employed to do any major building work but we would appreciate help with smaller projects in the house and garden. For example, we would like to build a small wall at the edge of the garden and repair some existing walls in the garden so a knowledge of building would be very helpful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our guest, or guests would stay in a bedroom with ensuite bathroom. We are flexible with meals and generally sit together for one meal a day. We will provide three meals each day. We prepare everything from scratch and use mostly local ingredients and use very little processed food. We are fortunate to live in a area with amazing produce and we take advantage of this and enjoy a healthy and enjoyable diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have bikes and live near a train station. we live in a popular tourist region in the summer with plenty of activities and things to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wi-fi and enough quiet space for work

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 757796563617

Fotos

Comentarios