Help with scuba diving lessons and exams in Italy

Country

Italia

217 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    811

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I'm Lorenzo, an Italian technical journalist formed through years of experience in various Italian publishing enviroments like press agencies, newspapers, blogs, istitutional sites, magazines. My studies in electrical engineering and computer science have made me competent in various areas of information technology. The practice first as IT manager and then as journalist led me to be a good link between the two professions.

    A good journalist is rarely a good technician, as well as a computer expert is ardously a good adviser. In my case these two aspects merge. My curiosity leads me to learn every aspect of the matter which I deal with. The passion does the rest. I did not have to wait for the speech of Steve Jobs “to be hungry”. I always have been.

    I am so hungry and so insatiable that I stopped working in a newsroom and I chose to be a digital nomad. For a year and a half I lived off the articles that I wrote from anywhere. From the high slopes of Mont Blanc, skiing for a whole winter to the crystal clear beaches of Sardinia, for a long summer, I sent news, analysis and articles thanks to a laptop and a mobile Internet connection.

    Today I rediscovered my roots, the deep connections that I have with one of the most beautiful Capital of the World, a city so full of history and curiosity that a curious person like me could not abandon it.

    So I started to propose simple solutions to companies that needed to be present on the Internet with an articulated form of digital communication. I then created sites using common CMS (WordPress, Joomla, Drupal), optimizing the code when needed, mostly for sports facilities, bed and breakfast and restaurant.

    I am proud to have participated in the copywriting of a startup that sells traditional food products, experimenting with different solutions for e-commerce and that is still growing.

    I went back to work in a newsroom, for an economic and finance magazine, but with a work flexibility that allows me to work in the evening as a scuba diving instructor.

    In my free time I like to fly in the sky with my paraglider, gliding on the water with my kitesurf and on the snow with my snowboard, letting me being pushed by the wind with my windsurf, or a sailboat when I’m with someone.

    I love the projects that are social and 2.0. For this reason I’m an active couchsurfer, I use all of car-sharing programs.

    I think that curiosity drives men to knowledge and that it makes him never full of it. So, I’m not full and I’m always waiting for a new work adventure that for me it’s the same of a pleasure trip.

    My house is big for me, and sharing my house with other person could fill my relax moment. My guest could have a whole room for him or her, a bathroom, a kitchen, and a big terrace. I'm on the 4th floor and have a car, a scooter in the garage. I've fiber optic Internet connection and VoIP phone for international free call. I've dishwasher, washing machine and tv.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn how to scuba diving

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need an help with my scuba lessons in a local swimming pool. You would not work hard with me, because I'll help you too. Now I've an urgent needing: a girl who do the supervisor at scuba diving exam. I need a girl who speaks english, not italian. It's absolutely not necessary that she knows how to scuba diving. I need her from now to 7 of June.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    An entire room with a bed, a bench, a tv, a computer, a printer, an Internet connection (WiFi), a phone (with VoIP). The house also has bathroom, kitchen, living room, a double bedroom and a big terrace. I've a dishwasher, microwave hoven, washing machine, dvd, tv, autonomous heating, iron and free call by VoIP phone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in Rome and the place is one of the best city in the world where you can live. Nothing could miss you in Rome. I will expect that volunteers help me in the daily house working, but that could stay with me like a friend would do. In this way i think that volunteer can benefit the most from a cultural exchange with me.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My Internet Connection is Fiber Optic (100Mbit/s), I have a network printer and scanner. My favourite place to work is on the terrace

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 2 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 757197326314