Eco conversion of our home with your help in Caldas da Rainha, Portugal

Country

Portugal

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are a colombian-german family with a home in germany and a home in portugal. we love traveling and riding bikes, eating home-made food and making things with our hands. we love the coast and summer and the sun.
    our house in portugal is 20 years old and has been empty for a while. it was built at a time when ecology was not a big priority in building. slowly but surely we want to make it as environmentally friendly as possible - from changing the heating system to using the rain water and exchanging the toilets for compost toilets. it is a big challenge for us as this is the first time we are house owners and we have a lot to learn. we want to do as much as we can ourselves and with the help of volunteers or friends. we have already received a lot of help from friends and neighbors in germany - most of our furniture, kitchen utensils and so on are from friends who no longer needed them. this way, when we spend time in our portugal home, we always think of the lovely people who donated their belongings. and this is the kind of atmosphere we like in the house - to know it is not just a place for us, but for friends and family who want to spend time there with us and feel just as home as we do.
    other projects pending are reparations to the walls of the house and giving some love and care to the garden, which has been neglected for a while.
    our house is located on the silver coast of portugal, just an hour north of lisbon and a 15 minute bike ride from the beach. we are also close to surf spots like nazaré.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    within our family, we speak spanish, german and sometimes english and are happy to share our languages and help others improve their skills.
    julián is very talented in finding creative solutions for anything that needs to be done around the house, and his mechanical skills for improving and repairing bicycles are excellent. anyone who wants to know how to fix bikes can learn from him.
    eva loves cooking and baking and sharing recipes - but don‘t expect to learn traditional german cooking :-)
    we have done some exploring in the area and it really has a lot to offer - water sports like surfing and kite surfing, also hiking, biking, visiting historical cities, villages and monasteries, discovering vinyards and farms..

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we would like help with the following projects:
    - building a deck on our terrace
    - putting up gutters around the roof
    - renovating a bathroom
    - setting up a horizontal humidity barrier in the outer walls of the house

    if you have experience with any of these projects, we would love to learn from you

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have two rooms for workawayers and a separate bathroom. our kitchen and dining and living room are spacious and shared. our garden has lots of space to find a quiet spot to relax in the hammock or read a book or do yoga or absolutely nothing.
    we tend to cook one warm meal a day, either at lunchtime or dinner, and we enjoy sitting down together to eat. we are quite flexible with other mealtimes but breakfast, lunch and dinner are always available. we are not vegetarians but in portugal we don’t eat meat, unless we should find organic meat one day..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    getting around is easier if you have a bike or other kind of vehicle. we have several bikes available for workawayers to use.
    there is little public transport available in our village, however busses and trains run from caldas da rainha, only a few km away.
    things to do in your free time:
    - surf in peniche or nazare
    - visit portugals biggest sand dune in salir do porto (4km away)
    - explore the medieval village of obidós
    - explore lisbon
    - kite surf in obidos lagoon

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 754773725267