Join our family and help around the home in the city of Krakow, Poland

  • Polonia
  • 39 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Hey:) We are Dagna and Vijay and our two kids, Sulimir (8yo) and Satya (almost 2yo). We are a multinational, Polish - Indian family, living in Krakow, lesser Poland.
    We are a friendly family that could get some help with all kinds of "projects" at home like cooking and tidying, but mostly having fun with kids:) Our son is homeschooled and it would be great if you could teach him through play and experience:) We would love to have an extra "family member" who likes art, dancing, music, and all kind of life enjoying;)

    Important values: respect, non-violent communication: NVC, tolerance, healthy food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I (Dagna) am a Sound Therapist and masseur, and I will be happy to give you the experience of sound massages and sound sessions, as well as teach you some practice. I am playing Tibetan and crystal singing bowls and other beautifully healing instruments.
    Vijay loves to cook Indian food and can teach you really tasty Indian dishes :)
    We can also teach you some Polish and Nepali and Hindi languages.
    Plus, there is a lot of dancing, singing, and fooling around:)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We love to have guests (an extra hand/'family member') that speak English to our kids and creatively spend time with them (especially the older one that is homeschooled). Above that, some cooking, cleaning, and house maintenance. We like our kids to meet friends from other cultures and that they learn from people from other countries.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Hindi: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to practice my English but learning a new one, eg. Spanish would be awesome:)

  • Alojamiento


    We are renting a two-bedroom flat in Krakow, Nowa Huta.
    You will have your own, fully furnished room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to do with your time off..Krakow and its surroundings are absolutely magical.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 751892179233



Long term volunteering in part of historical place in Głuchołazy, Poland
¡Pasa unas buenas vacaciones y habla español con nosotros en Ateny, Polonia!