Join a production based permaculture farm, living sustainably with the land and reducing our carbon footprint. USA

Country

Estados Unidos

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️Recently added: please come help, I'm working my tail off and need a hand getting everything ready for the busy Fall season!*️️ A production based permaculture farm. Living sustainably with the land and reducing our carbon footprint are primary goals at the Farm. The farm is comprised of 15 acres surrounded by the Daniel Boone Forest. I have one yurt up for rent which would also double as accommodations for workers, I live in a cabin I constructed near the top of the driveway and there is an outdoor kitchen with full fireplace and cob oven almost completed! I have fencing up around several gardens, a green house in the works, and livestock coming soon. I've always had an immense passion for the outdoors and through my twenties developed an extra zeal for stewardship of the land. I have a small family of 3 cats on the farm and am otherwise a bachelor, although I seek the community and aid of others I have fully enjoyed my independence and freedom these last few years! I try to meet everyone where they are on their own personal journey. And I hope your journey brings you to help me on the farm! Thank you for reading! Please message me with any questions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've been in Kentucky all of my life and working on this farm project for the last 8 years. I think newcomers to the homesteading game or those wishing to homestead in the future would gain a great deal from my own trials and tribulations! Being completely off the grid has been a fun journey and I'm happy to help others get there as well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have several seasonal jobs I need help with, like mushroom foraging and berry picking. Generally there are other small and simple projects to work on like setting up a goat pen or finishing the chicken coop (both occurring currently). However I'm laid back and we could discuss goals daily or weekly depending on your stay. Generally though I have a few projects going and could use a spare set of hands just about anywhere!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The yurt homestead will generally be available however in the Spring and Fall it does get busy with guests! There is an outhouse with composting toilet, there is generally plenty of solar and wind provided power, enough for refrigeration at least! and the outdoor kitchen rounds the place out with a big fireplace, fire pit, and a bbq grill just outside the yurt for easy propane based cooking. At times when the yurt is rented, workers will have to seek shelter with me in my cabin or pitch hammocks in the outdoor kitchen which has a roof but is not suited for winter stay! The cabin itself is a bit of a construction site but there is a cot and fold down bed available as well as a queen sized bed upstairs I sleep on.

    I am an omnivore however I do have cookware for vegetarian and gluten free diets. I will cook two meals per day including a breakfast and dinner, most of the time breakfast will be the bigger meal but some days dinner may take priority depending on foods available!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Flat lick falls is one of Kentucky's most beautiful waterfalls and is located just a little ways down 421. The sheltowee Trace also wraps around the farm about a half mile away, as well as numerous hiking and atv trails crossing the area! I picked this spot after through hiking the sheletowee one summer and after 7 years I couldn't be happier, well maybe I could if I had some help from you on my projects! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 751535281865