Helping with local charity projects and caring for my chihuahua in Los Angeles, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

445 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 49 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! I'm a 26 year old female living in Los Angeles. I'm originally from Toronto, Canada. I love meditation, yoga (though I'm a beginner), horseback riding, and OF COURSE traveling. I work as a therapist and volunteer with many organizations helping those living in poverty and the LGBTQ+ community.

    I'm looking for a cultural exchange with some light cleaning and taking care of my chihuahua as well as company volunteering with low income kids and families in LA. Currently I’m also looking for volunteers to help me with social media marketing and hosting events related to yoga, meditation, therapy, and holistic healing.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Los Angeles is an amazing city with so much to offer culturally! Not only is it great for learning about American culture, but there are so many other cultures to learn about from the city. Hollywood, Downtown Los Angeles, and Santa Monica are close by for site-seeing.

    I am happy to show you around when I'm not busy at work.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for WorkAwayers for assistance with volunteering, hosting holistic healing events, and caring for my dog while I'm away.

    I prefer to host for a minimum of 5 days and a maximum of 3 weeks.

    I would love for someone to accompany me to volunteer with at-risk youth who are living in poverty in the Los Angeles area. For this, you must be open-minded and enthusiastic about working with children and teenagers! Many of the people we work with identify as gay, lesbian, or transgender, so you must be accepting of this.

    The events and activities depend on the week but it would be less than 15 hours per week.

    I also need help with more simple tasks, like taking care of my dog when I'm away (he's a small chihuahua - only 3 lbs and 13 years old), some light cleaning and tidying around the house, and if you speak Spanish or Thai, I would love to do language practice because I'm learning those languages.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    Thai: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will share an apartment with my roommate and I. I have an air mattress with a foam cover (so it’s a bit more comfortable, haha) downstairs in the studio loft. I sleep upstairs. Be mindful that the space is fairly small! But we share a kitchen and bathroom in the unit. You are welcome to eat any of the snacks in the house and cook your own food. During the week I'm usually out from 8 AM - 6 PM so I can only guarantee that I can provide 1 meal (usually dinner). I will also give you some money to go to the grocery store to buy other foods you like for breakfast and lunch.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home is in Pasadena. It is a good location for exploring the LA area. There is also a metro and bus stop within a 5 minute walk.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Snickers and his twin!
Pasadena
Sharing dinner :)
Rooftop lounges in LA!
Swimming with the dogs
Sharing experiences with people from around the world!
Venice Beach! We can work there on the weekends.
Yes, Snickers (the chihuahua) comes everywhere with me.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 899676633818