Help me with some DIY and garden projects in a historic area of Newport, RI, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado   Última hora

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Catriona & live in Newport RI USA in a Victorian house from 1899 with my dogs Louis—a 10yr old Beagle Mini Pincher mix aka Meagle & RBGLC—aka Ruthie a 10 month old supposed Blue Heeler.

    My house is opposite one of Newport's Historic Mansions (also know as summer cottages), currently being used in the TV series The Golden Age. I'm on the less expensive side of the road ;)

    I would love one or two people to come help me get my house back in shape after some tenants left it in a mess.

    Drivers license a plus.

    4 x vaccinated here & would appreciate the same. I can happily help you get additional Free Vaccines in RI.

    No smokers & not 420 friendly.

    If you have any questions... just ask.

    =>>>> If you are Ukrainian I am more than happy to host you if you can get here. <<<<=

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm from Ireland & speak fluent English & French with decent Spanish. I've lived in Newport on & off for 20yrs. I'm happy to act as tour guide & am considered a very generous helpful host.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some of my projects include...

    Garden
    - Help me create flower beds
    - Organize the garden
    - Help finish a greenhouse
    - Plant for the summer
    - Lay recycled red bricks for a patio

    House interior
    - Paint some of the interior rooms
    - Install shelves
    - Day-to-day house maintenance & meals... happy to cook but always interested to see what you can cook

    For the more technically gifted workawayers
    - build & install some custom shelves
    - build & install some radiator covers
    - ideally replace two bathrooms :) thinking big here

    If you have some electrical, plumbing, carpentry or gardening experience that would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm from Ireland but happy to chat in English, French or Spanish but not into teaching languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    4 bedroom house - 1 bedrooms available one queen bed or a room with two single beds

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Newport is a great place to visit. Especially in Summer. Check out this link... discovernewport.org.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week - can play by ear.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 399945115927