Help at our lovely old farmhouse in the Valdichiana area of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Italian and Canadian couple, myself a psychotherapist and my husband a translator, living in a lovely old farmhouse (the oldest part dates to the seventeenth century) in the Valdichiana area (Arezzo province), Tuscany. Both Italian and English are spoken (plus a little bit of French).

    We share the house and land with a dog, nine cats, a peacock, two peahens, one hen and three geese.

    The land hosts about a hundred olive trees, plum trees, fig trees, quince trees, wild apple trees, wild plum trees, pomegranate trees and elderberries. We grow indigenous heritage plants in order to develop the biodiversity of the site. We collect aromatic plants such as lavender, curry plant, rosemary, thyme, sage, oregano, marjoram, basil, fennel... with the intention of producing essential oils. Last but not least, there is a large collection of Iris varieties.

    We are custodians of old varieties of Irises, with the mission to save them from genetic erosion. At the same time, we grow new varieties, and occasionally we hybridise some of them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach agricultural methods such as “circular gardening” or “mandala garden” based on sacred geometry, as well as soil regeneration by means of different techniques.
    For people interested in arts and crafts, we can also give basic knowledge about ceramics, painting, basketry and sculpture
    As well, for those interested in spiritual growth, shamanism, dowsing/radionics, and past lives therapy, we can offer courses from basic to advanced.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people to help with: picking olives (October), pruning the olive trees (March-April), planting various crops, taking cuttings to reproduce plants, eco-construction, building of enclosures. Participation in daily chores will also be appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private cottage with its own bathroom and double size bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in the Valdichiana valley close to art cities such as Cortona, Arezzo, Montepulciano, Siena, Florence, Perugia and many other picturesque towns. Buses and trains not far from home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 751226929171