Join me in the country side in Haren, Germany

Country

Alemania

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    From Parc to Permaculture
    Description
    My dream of living in the countryside with silence, slowing down and growing my own food has started last year. I am a woman of 59 years. I like to have companionship in working and having a laugh together.
    I like the exchanges with the others, I am interested in the suggestions and ideas coming from an outside glance.
    The intention here in my house is to live closer to nature, as sustainable as possible and more in connection with ourselves and others. For me, living my dream is creating a house for spirituality, personal growth and natural health, while also being part of the new world. Beautiful and mindful.
    I work part-time with handicaped children and as a freelancer therapist.
    I love permaculture gardening and vegan cooking.
    My goal is to transform this static classical garden into a dynamic and living natural garden which shows the light, the wind, the seasons and gives space to birds, insects and other little animals and organisms to live here as well. The goal is a diversity in plants, eatable and not eatable, and an abundance of flowers, bushes and trees.
    The little village is quiet and 8 kilometers from the city of Haren. My propriety is surrounded by fields, horse farms, forests and the river Ems.
    In the night there is a beautiful starlight sky.
    You are welcome to join me, to live with me, learn from each other and have fun, enjoying this beautiful place.
    If this sounds interesting to you, please feel free to contact me (Irene) so that I can see if it would be a good arrangement for both parties.

    !Actually need!: a person with power to dig out old roots of scrubs, berries and buxes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My way of life can allow you to share the values in everyday life: spirituality, gratitude, ecology, benevolence, aesthetics, art…
    concrete: meditation, yoga, permaculture, Feng Shui, nature
    In addition, you will acquire concrete skills by participating in gardening, householding and DIY projects.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You don´t need special skills. Just love in the tasks with the creatures and the willingness to learn. I look forward to teaching you a lot of things you want know and also learn from you, in return or just from your life experiences as a reflection-gift and your vision of the world.
    Gardening work in general - transplanting, weeding, watering, harvesting! Clearing bush and small trees. Taking care for flowers, vegetables, fruit, ponds.
    I need every kind of skills. Sometimes just a hand is enough! The concrete work depends on your skills, your interest and the need of the season.
    Additionally, I ask volunteers to help with general housework such as cleaning after yourself so the house in which we live stays beautiful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteers sleep in a nice guestroom, have a private bathroom with shower, bath and toilet in the house. The kitchen is used commonly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The beautiful quiet area is perfect for walking and cycling.
    A piano is available.
    You can also do nothing and just contemplate... in this lovely quiet area.
    A sauna is available in the basement.
    We can do some side trips to discover the surrounding (cities, the northern sea, museums, concerts…), because I don`t know it myself so good yet, since I only moved here last year.
    I expect you to share my values, meaning a sustainable attitude towards our planet, no constant mobile phone use, no drugs or overconsumption of alcohol. No smoking in the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a private parking place of mine outside of the hedge.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 749688719288