Help with household chores, child care for a family in Nouméa - Rivière Salée

Country

Nueva Caledonia

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3, We both come from France our daughter was born here in Noumea. We live in a sharehouse with 2 other people. We have had visitors from other countries and we like to learn from other cultures. We have traveled before and had great helpx or wwoofing experiences.

    What we expect from you,

    During weekdays, we would like to have help with the house chores for a couple of hours and help with the animals (dog walks, feeding the chicken and rabbit . Then we usually have lunch and some time to relax and organize dinner. It would be nice if you can cook so we take turns for cooking and helping out with cleaning the kitchen after dinner. Total time of help is around 5 hours a day, the rest of the day is your time off to either study, explore or for a part time job. Occasionally we would ask babysitting (paid) if we have an event to attend at night.

    Weekends are free for you and you would need to arrange your own meals

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have been traveling for a long time and we like to share travelers experiences. We do our best to eat Healthy food and cook nice meals with as much as we can using local products. We like music and to discover new songs, to play a little bit of guitar. Sometimes we get to go to do some spearfishing and enjoy the fish and cray during barbecues. There are many outdoor activities to do around. Windsurfing, kitesurfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, hiking, sailing. We are happy to help with any information you need to enjoy your journey in New Caledonia.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a nice female workawayer who likes to be around kids and pets, can cook and help with some household chores from Monday to Friday. We have 2 medium dogs that need to go out for walks. So you must like dogs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a spare room with a double bed. Shared bathroom. Be aware the neighborhood is noisy some times coming along with street dogs barking overnight.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go to the city center by bus or to the beach in 30mn (anse vata, kuendu beach, magenta plage or baie des citrons). There are many spots to visit like rivers, waterfall, national parks, aquarium, beaches etc... in and around noumea. You can find also tiny islands in the lagoon 10mn by taxi boat in the city. The rest of the island is nice and more interesting than Noumea in many aspects, there is a lot to see visiting the back country.
    As we share the house you may be invited by other housemates to go on outdoors activities depending on if they plan to do so when you will be there. We like to do some hiking and often go for a short swim and chill at the river or at the beach in summer time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days per week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 749334835936