Help with some DIY projects in a house in Pahoa, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

213 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Aaaaloha,

    I have a 30 year old 3 bedroom house that's under renovations now and needs some TLC. Plastering, floor installation, yardwork, the works :) if you're interested in basic construction/wood work/handywork and landscaping this is a project for you! I love to learn from others and also share knowledge from my end.


    A little about me -

    I'm Nadia a big island gal 30 years of age I have always loved to work with my hands in or outdoors and I love the big island nature. My home is simple it's not a large farm but I love to share my life and knowledge of the islands with others. I sing in a heavy rock/metal band and helpers are welcome to come jam to live music.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now because I injured my shoulder I can use help with yardwork, plastering, painting, furniture making, clean up and misc other tasks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I dont require any set hours of help, we can go at our own pace and to what weather permits. I provide all food and a room to stay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in Pahoa in the Hawaiian Shores area about 30 minutes away from Hilo. Theres a bus that come to the top of my street so public transport is possible. I have snorkel gear and bodyboards for anyone to use in their spare time and theres many great beaches and hikes nearby as well as all over the island. Work hours are very flexible, I do work part time so I'm happy to drop people into town at the beach for the day or work around that. I have 2 dogs who are very friendly, a sharpei lab and chihuahua. My only requirement is as appealing as it is to do garden work in Hawaii in slippers.. covered shoes are a definite must! :p

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 748785327141