Living in a 150 years old little country house in Lanaudiere, Quebec, Canada

  • 50 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi ! I'm living half of my time in town (Montreal) and the other half in the country, between two fields, in a nice and old little country house. It's not luxurius, but it's a time-traveling experience !!!

    I'd like to share this space with amazing people ! I'm a social being and love to have people around. When I'm here, it's a chance to discuss existential-life issues, play boardgames, show you around, cook together... And when I'm not, you can enjoy some time alone in the house. A perfect balance...

    I'm a psychosociologist and osteopath (alternative health care), and a dedicated mom. I use to work in collective gardens for years, so when I got this place, I planted a few fruits trees and bushes, and gave love to the organic garden on site.

    I don't have so much work to do around, so I'm looking for something closer to a roomate relationship. It's so much easier to take care of this place with others (cooking, chopping wood, shoveling snow, passing the lawnmore and weedeater, fixingbroken things, pass the broom and clean up the space, take care of the garden...). You will stay for free, but we'll share the cost of food.

    I have a teenager who still comes in to sometimes, on weekends, so you need not to be scared of kids ;).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak french and english, we know the place around and nice places to hike and rock climb...

    Eco friendly... LGBTQ+ friendly... Vegetarian-vegan friendly...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cold season : Cooking, cleaning, chopping wood, shoveling snow...
    Rest of the time : Gardening, cooking, cleaning, mowing the lawn...

    Pretty much, being a nice roomate for the time you pass by !
    As the work needed is really low, we'll be sharing the cost of the food.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    It will be a pleasure to help you practice your french or english with us. But you have to know enough of at least one of them when you come to be able to communicate your needs and understand what we say...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    150 years old traditional canadian country house... Internet but not fast, running water but not heated, electricity but also a big firestove, between two fields but not far from the village.

    You'll have a room ready for you, with a double bed (couples are welcome !). The room closes with a curtain. If you come with your kids, we also have access to a single bed and a futon in the living room upstairs.

    In summer, we have an outside shower we can use. In winter, it's old fashion (warm up the water for the bath...), but you can always decide to go for a spa-day, or to a gym in town.

    As I said, I'm expected to be here on site only half of the time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    A lot of local producers around, but also an amazing place to play outside ! (hiking and rock climbing, snowshoeing...)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have access to internet, but it's slow... Perfect place to write your papers if you are a student. Nice place to stay focus, next to the fire.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    To discuss... But would be nice.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day max, 5 days/week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 747935248834

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.8)






Come and help alongside us in our permaculture gardens and enjoy nature in Lund, British Columbia, Canada
Experience Life on Teslin Lake, Yukon, Canada