We need help especially in the garden, cleaning, repairing and fixing about 10 km from Montegabbione, Italy

Country

Italia

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello from our family!!!! We are Barbara (from Rome), Aldo (from Buenos Aires), our two children aged 12 and 9 and our friendly dog and cat, we also have two horses.

    After travelling all over the world, we met and we finally found our piece of paradise in the green hills of Umbria in 1999. We live in a very characteristic stone farmhouse, one of the few that still keeps the original features, retaining the old charm, in a rustic setting where it is possible to rediscover the atmosphere of the old country houses. As it is an ancient house with a big garden and swimming pool, there is always some repair to be done, both indoors and out. We like our children to experience international culture and people and to learn lenguages, so we would like our guests to spend some time with them too.

    We live a simple country life, but we also like to travel and discover new places around, to have party and play music at home with friends. We like cooking and eating. We will cook for our guests and have meals together, but it will be also possible to have self catering when prefered.

    Our guests will stay in an apartment inside the farmhouse for their exclusive use.

    Our house is located near Tuscany border, close to the medioeval village of Montegiove. In the free time you can visit many beautiful villages and natural attractions in the surrounging, in this case you will need your own car or we could take you to the train station/bus stop. If you like we could take you with us during our daily activities and show you our territory and cities nearby.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help especially in the garden, cleaning, repairing and fixing, cut or planting according to the season. Odd jobs, building and fixing things in the house according to your skills. Teaching english (or other languages according to your nationality) to our children. In some cases (upon agreement) we can also consider help for house keeping and animals care.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is divided into three apartments, one of them (with bedroom, kitchen and bathroom) will be for exclusive use of our helpers for most of the year, in case these are not available, the accomodation will be a small cozy single room with private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located 140 km from Rome and Florence, 3 km from the medieval village of Montegiove (Castle 1200), about 10 km from Montegabbione and Fabro. It is strategically located for visiting the majority of the most important Central Italian art cities and sites, especially of Umbria, Tuscany and Lazio. About 30 km from Città della Pieve, Chiusi, S.Casciano's thermal baths; 40 km from Orvieto, Perugia, Trasimeno Lake (beaches, water sports, ferries to islands); 50 km from Todi, Assisi, Montepulciano, Civita di Bagnoregio, Bolsena Lake; 80 km from Siena and Viterbo; 100 km “Le Marmore Falls", Tyrrhenian Sea.

    This area is also particularly recommended for nice and interesting walks, as many naturalistic paths and historical/cultural sites are reacheble from the house. In just a few minutes walk (less than 1km) you can visit "La Scarzuola", a Franciscan monastery founded in 1218, next to which the architect Tommaso Buzzi has built a surreal and fascinating architectural complex "the Ideal City". At 3 kms, close to the small “borgo" Castel di Fiori, there is an important ahrcheological site with antient tombs and the ruin of the primitive fortification, “il Castelliere", and amazing natural pools and waterfalls. Close to the medioeval hamlet of Parrano (5 kms) there is a spectacular gorge (where is possible to perform torrentism) with natural caves and thermal pool.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 743327855245