Help on a family Dairy farm the south west of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are dairyfarming on the South West coast of Ireland milking 110 cows Once a day, we work hard and try to enjoy lifestyle.
    We go to the beach sometimes to practice kitesurfing & surfing or just walking the dogs.
    We are a young couple with no kids, we have lived abroad and enjoy meeting people.
    We have a dairy farm located 8km north of Tralee town, 1.5km from the village of Kilflynn and 15km from Banna Beach.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Farm work:
    Previous experience of working with animals would be a benefit but traveller would learn the day to day jobs of milking cows, feeding, cleaning out and bedding calves, maintenance and general farm duties.

    Travel potential
    Our location is convenient for touring places like Killarney, Dingle, ring of Kerry etc. whilst having a car is useful it's not essential, also we are happy to drop you to town/train bus station occasionally We have good bicycles on the farm and live in a rural area

    Irish country lifestyle & culture
    We have a glasshouse where we grow a lot of our own vegetables, we enjoy outdoor living, practice water sports, love animals. We have three dogs and plenty of cows/calves. Good opportunity for someone looking to improve their english. Our local village is about 2Km away and has a shop and to country pubs which are busy at weekends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like too welcome people who can help around the farm, gardening and fix the house.

    Spring time is the busy period on the farm and we are looking for help in the February-March period especially. Farm jobs would include, help during milking,help with new calves feeding, bedding, moving. keeping the animal accommodation tidy, Powerwashing farm buildings/machinery and keep sheds clean and tidy.


    Around the house: Cooking, Cleaning, painting, polishing, filing.

    The type of person we are looking for would have a positive attitude have initiative to work on their own and is not afraid of hard work. Schedule would normally be 5 hours/day with weekends off.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation includes high speed wifi, sat tv, netflix large, double bedrooms with shared bathroom. All meals are included, helpers are welcome to join us for meals or cook for themselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have accommodation for 2 people available From mid February to October . We speak Irish, English, Russian
    On your time off it is very easy to go and discover local towns such as Tralee only 15 minutes drive and Killarney 30 mins on a train where there are endless sights to see.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 741657547444