Come and stay with a local family in central Valletta, Malta

Country

Malta

177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Malta.

    Our home is a 400 year old townhouse in central Valletta (Malta's capital city). We are a Maltese-Estonian family, working in fashion and culture and raising a cheeky 6-year old son.

    Malta is a fantastic place for cultural exchance and for learning English. Valletta is full of cultural attractions and lovely restaurants. We live around 3-minute walk away from the main square.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would be able to practice your English (the common language in our household is English but we also use Estonian and Maltese ) and live with a Maltese family. Since we live in central Valletta you would be able to visit many historical sites in the vicinity and attend cultural events.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The person staying with us should love cooking and be able to prepare healthy meals. The tasks would also include childcare (spending time with our 6 year old, helping with homework, sometimes taking him to extracurricular activities etc) and light cleaning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido
    Maltese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a small private bedroom and private bathroom on the top floor of the house. A lovely terrace with a sea view is also on the same floor. Three meals a day will be included (breakfast, lunch and dinner), most of the time you would be preparing your own meals.

    We are looking for someone independent and mature (age 27+) with average English as a minimum requirement.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The host is a licenced guide and will be able to advise what to visit and when. Public transport in Malta is decent and the main bus station is in Valletta.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 741221599985