Family property close to Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

326 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 being Mum, Dad & 3 teenagers requiring help mainly outside the home in the form of gardening & general maintence on a tranquil 2.5 acre (1 hectare) property, close to Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Avoca beach is a 5 min drive or 10min bike ride away. We are also 1.5 hours by train from either Sydney or Newcastle.
    Currently we would prefer the help of a couple who are fit & active, and happy to help with a variety of tasks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are easy to get along with and enjoy chatting with visitors about their home and travel experiences, and to assist them with their adventures in Australia.
    Our workaway experience offers the benefit of privacy and independence - having separate accomodation/bathroom/kitchen and a very comfortable quiet space away from hostels, camping or living in amongst a host family.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of the help relates to outside the home in weeding, spraying, gathering up leaves, tidying & organising areas, washing pathways, etc.
    We will require your help 4 hours per day 5 days per week, with Sat & Sun off.

    We do not ask you to do anything we ourselves have not done, so if you are enthusiastic and have a happy, positive can-do attitude we would love to hear from you.

    Upon your arrival, we can collect you from one of our local train stations, Gosford or Woy Woy.

    Bicycles are available for you to easily get around with only 4kms to Avoca Beach which also has cafes, restaurants, post office, a few specialty shops and a cinema.

    We are close to public transport and will help you become familiar with the local bus & train timetables.

    We have a golden retriever dog who loves to meet new people.

    We enjoy meeting people from other countries and sharing experiences.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests will stay in their own self-contained apartment separate to main house. The apartment is air-conditioned and has a kitchen, fridge, dining table, bedroom with queen size bed and TV, walk in robe and ensuite bathroom with toilet, shower and wash basin.

    Having a separate kitchen, you will be able to operate independently with respect to most of your meal preparation as we provide the food you need for breakfast, lunch & dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    With beaches, lakes, cafes, shops, hotels with live music, and a cinema nearby, there is always something to do. But with the benefit of 2 days a week off you can easily spend time exploring Sydney, Newcastle and the Hunter Region (wineries).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 739744995544