Learn about low impact living with our family in Mount Jagged, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    10 minutes from beautiful surf beaches and wineries, our organically managed property is a work in progress! 40 acres includes some untouched scrub as well as pastures where we raise grass-fed beef and lamb. Close to 3 towns with easy access to the city if needed.

    We are off-grid and low energy users, self sufficient for water and power. We recycle all our water through our reed-bed system and use that to water fruit trees and ornamentals.

    There are plenty of opportunities to learn about low impact living and we have an extensive reading library too - for your free hours! Lots of local activities and friendly nearby properties who are like-minded.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come and learn about living fully off-grid, organic gardening, plant propagation, native revegetation, small building projects, etc while you contribute to the running of our gorgeous property.

    Lots of books on hand too so plenty to read when you’re having down-time. Happy to help you practice your English and learn some of your language and culture too!

    We've travelled a fair bit but love having experiences with others from around the world to share and exchange learning.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are building a great fenced veggie garden with the aim of growing more of our own food, undertaking revegetation projects to enhance wildlife habitat and provide stock shelter and wind breaks.

    We have paths planned which need building, tree and plant propagation, planting and care. A fire pit is on the plan too… Some indoor help (cleaning, preparing meals, washing etc) available occasionally too for wet days or down days.

    Please be aware that we are not looking for help with our commercial farming activities. We are looking for help with our home and personal food garden as well as other gardening tasks as they arise.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with double bed and own bathroom facilities, shared kitchen and meals. We eat a wide range of foods - Plenty of it is homegrown - and we are happy to share main meals each day (lunch/dinner).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking trails, beaches, great surfing, three local towns, close to wineries, easy access to town which has most things you need (supermarkets, fresh foods, entertainment - cinema), amazing farmers’ market and more!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet - one of us works from home as a web designer so it is pretty good. Can be busy during evenings though! A quiet desk area can be provided for working on your laptop.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for self-contained campers. We can also provide bathroom facilities if needed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 733968624848