Help working on a project with horses donkeys and ponies near S.Gimignano and Florence, Italy

Country

Italia

1113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 24 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a certified horsetrainer and I work for an association which cares for 9 horses, 4 donkeys and 5 ponies .
    They live all together with plenty of space, 9 ha. to roam free and they have everything their species requires.
    Food and water are available h24 .

    The DUTIES are caring for them with daily checking , cleaning up the pastures , feeding and special caring if special needs occours, checking fences and etc.)

    It's not about riding .

    What the association does is spreading the knowledge about these creatures and exploring activities made through understanding and cooperation.
    With an ecologist and no antropocentric perspective we enjoy nature and we are interested in meet people with similar projects.
    You will have the chance to see horse-communication workshops for adults and kids tha I hold .

    During your staying you will soak into our horse's world and that will uplift your true knowledge about them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in nature and benefit from the relationships with other species.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ciao,
    The help needed it's about the equines.
    It's about 4 hours a day. 4 days a week .

    Sounds fun and it is if you are driven by the horses and your journey brings you here, or if you just like up to experience this
    The duties are also involving phisical work , mainly walking long distances, some hills e filling up some wheelbarrew :)

    It consist in checking that they are all good, give them special food when needed and keep their areas clean and safe.
    You will be trained if needed for basic things.

    Having an independent attitude and a will to learn is fundamental.
    Enjoy the opportunity to observe the herds social dynamics and spend time with them is a great opportunity and a way to improve your communication skills.
    Working on your empathy, assertivness and clarity will allow you to develop a correct body language when dealing with horses.
    .
    A Driving license and expertise with manual driving is a must .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    indipendent house with private room and bathroom .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are at 10 min. from the middleage town of San Gimignano, famous world wide, 1 hour from Florence and Siena.
    If you want to go exploring villages and cities you'll be brought to the train/bus station unless you have your own transport such a car or a bike.
    It's a project for nature lovers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day. 4 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.3)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 322651952711