Looking for volunteers to help at a hostel in Delhi, India

Country

India

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    308

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an up and coming hostel, located in South Delhi’s posh Sainik Farms area. The location of the hostel is a perfect abode for those who are looking for peace and tranquility as it is situated in a quiet locality surrounded by greenery, overlooking nearby farms.

    This is a family-run hostel which includes myself (Sam, 32), my younger sister and mother who both live abroad but visit the villa occasionally. We are in the final stages of setting up the hostel and expect to be operational in early May,(edit - aug 2018 update - we are already operational) so we need all hands on deck! Although we try not to be picky with volunteers, we do need a few talented artists to help with signs, murals, creative mosaic tiling, and smaller crafts such as bamboo lampshades, plant holders, etc. You do not need to be good at all of these things - any kind of help will be appreciated as long as it's given with willingness!

    If you’re looking to break away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet you still want to be close enough to restaurants, shopping and the nightlife of Delhi, then our hostel will be a perfect place for you!

    We provide volunteers with a clean and safe bed space with our other guests, 3 meals a day and discounted drinks, smokes and items on the gift shop.

    In exchange we are actively seeking volunteers for a minimum stay of 2 weeks to 2 months.

    Positions available
    Front Desk
    Guest relations
    General housekeeping
    Recycling and reuse projects
    General maintenance
    Artists
    Yoga teachers

    Come join in and be a part of this fun filled journey with us!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will spend a lot of time working with local staff and therefore have a great opportunity to learn or improve their Hindi.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require volunteers to give 25 hours a week in exchange for a bed in a dorm, breakfast and lunch. You will work 5 days a week, followed by 2 days off.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our hostel is in a beautiful, spacious villa. It has a lush garden as well as a rooftop area to enjoy sunsets and chats. We also have a small pool to dip in when the weather gets warm. You will be living in a 6-bunk male dorm, a 6-bunk female dorm, or an 8-bunk coed dorm. All rooms are en suite and air conditioned. The kitchen is well-equipped with a stove, microwave, blender, cookware/Tupperware, and coffeemaker.

    We will provide you with a towel, sheets, blankets and laundry detergent for your wash. We also have hairdryers and irons available for use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Saket metro is 5.7km away from the hostel. Although, you can easily get to the metro station by taxi, we also provide free transportation to and from the metro station upon request. Some nearby attractions include:

    - City forest- ideal for morning walks
    - Garden of 5 senses
    - Jamali Kamali Mosque and Mehrauli (the old capital of Delhi)
    - Qutub Minar
    - Chattarpur Temple
    - Shopping Malls – Select City Saket, DLF Place

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 733753121134