Come and help our family with gardening in the Cowichan Bay, Canada

Country

Canadá

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three, husband, wife and daughter living in Cowichan Bay on the sunny east cost of Vancouver Island.

    We are looking for someone to stay for 7-10 days in September or October, to help with gardening and painting. We know know several other families who like to have Workaway so we can always recommend you to others if would like to stay in the Valley for longer. There is plenty of privacy, with your own suite with private bathroom. Our food is mostly organic and often vegetarian, and you are welcome to eat with us.

    Our house looks out over the sea and Gulf Islands. We have bicycles for use, which can be used to get to the Cowichan Bay village centre, where there are shops, cafes, marinas etc. We have hiking trails nearby and are a five minute walk to the beach. We are a 45 minute drive to Victoria; there is also a bus service to and from Victoria on a daily basis.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Cowichan Valley is very diverse, with people from all over the world settling here. There are many artists, organic farms and wineries here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening and painting, depending on weather.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a self contained suite with a bedroom and private bathroom. No smokers please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a five minute drive to Cowichan Bay village where you can go whale watching, kayaking or paddle boarding. Hiking and jogging trails are nearby as are tennis courts. There are always bicycles available to explore the area as well. The beach is a five minute walk from our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours x 5 days






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 733119711852