Join our family & animals in Coimbra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 living on a farm with sheep, goats and our dogs. Our goal is to find a balance between self-sufficiency and comercially and bit by bit restoring degraded land experimenting various techniques. We already learned a lot but still have a long way to go.The products from the farm are for personal consumption, and we are happy to share with our visitors.

    The farm has some forest mainly pine and corkoak. Cities Covilha and Fundao are both 20 minutes drive. The village is 20minutes by foot, is charming and has all the basics like bakery, groceries, bars, we are close by de Serra Estrella for nice walks in the mountains

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Everything we learned on this journey we wanne share,..
    About the annimals, about how we take care off the farm, making cheese,making soap,....

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Whatever that needs to be done at that time.
    Gardening, taking care of the animals ,vineyard maintenance, planting , helping getting cut hay of fields, chores of al kind

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get a sleeping place, a large newly renovated studio with your own bathroom and kitchen.
    And join us for meals

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can take a bus to Covilha and Fundao if you walk up to the road.
    From these cities there are always trains and busses going to places worth visiting!
    But you can always stay local and explore the local villages at the feet of the serra estrella or go swimming at the zezere river at the farm or elsewhere

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 728485171363