Experience family and farm life in rural Wairarapa, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travellers! We are looking for a lovely person or a couple who can help in and around the house and someone who enjoys the company of children. We are a family with 3 children - 9 , 7 and 4 years old. We live in Gladstone in the Wairarapa are 20 minutes from Masterton and Carterton on a sheep and beef farm. We are looking for someone who would like to come and stay with us for 3-4 nights, however this could be longer.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    *️️️️️️️Get to experience life on a sheep and beef farm with a friendly family;
    ️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️A 2km long driveway (great for keen runners/walkers) for those who like to keep fit while travelling;
    *️️️️️️️For any keen fisherman the Kourarau Dam is situated beside our driveway which attracts keen fisherman from around the area;
    *️️️️️️️A beautiful vista from your bedroom door of hills and farming activity at your back door step;
    *️️️️️️️Connections with art/museum for you to explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are urgently seeking a person or a couple who are willing to help us work on our farm, clearing sticks and debris from fences after a flood.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a your own large space which includes a lounge, kitchen, a large bedroom with a queen and single bed. There is also a second room with a double bed. Bathroom is accessed from the veranda. It has a good wood burner and plenty of firewood is provided. There is also a heater in the main bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have 3 young children so we expect our visitors to be good with children. We are an active family, like to keep fit. We are up early getting children off to school and going to work and expect people can work unsupervised. Volunteers can come into town when I am travelling in and go to places of interest while I am in town. The train station is 20 minutes from our home so I can drop you here if you are wanting to go to Wellington (1 hour 20 minute train ride from Masterton).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727973875555