1 / 5

French speaker to help us with our kids in Barcelona, Spain

  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    Hi! We are a family of four. Stephen is the father, he is Irish and he is a professional cyclist (speaks fluent English and solid Spanish). In his free time, he likes to play the guitar. Claudia is the mother, she is Catalan and works as an engineer from home (speaks fluent English, Spanish and Catalan, and can understand some written French). She likes all sort of crafts and has travelled using the workaway "concept", staying at someone's place in exchange of help. Brianna is our eldest girl (she will be 2 yo in March). She is full of fun and cheerful, she also loves eating. Luca is our youngest son (he was born in September 2022), so far he seems to be a demanding funny baby. As a family, we consider ourselves very easy going, we love sport and being outdoors. We don't smoke, don't drink alcochol and don't have pets. We don't let our kids play with screens (phones, tablets, etc.) and we don't let them eat processed foods or sugar on a regular basis.

    Brianna goes to kindergarden but Luca stays at home. Claudia's parents come help around almost every day. However, we would like to have an extra pair of hands during the summer so they can rest a little bit, as Brianna's kindergarden finishes towards the end of July.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We provide accommodation, food and a private bedroom. Stephen speaks English with the kids and Claudia, and Claudia speaks Spanish with the kids & her relatives and Catalan with the rest. In our house you can practice both English and Spanish. Note that towards the end of July the town holds a festival, so there will be plenty of free activities and concerts that you can join. If you like cycling, you can bring your own bike and we can show you some of the nice trails.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would welcome some help with the kids during July and August. Mainly, bringing Brianna to kindergarden (she starts at 9) and then babysitting Luca for a few hours while Brianna is in kindergarden and until Stephen is back from training (normally before 13h). The amount of hours will vary daily, depending on Stephen's training and Claudia's parents availability. During summer Claudia works from home from 8 to 15h. You will rarely be left alone with the 2 kids, as they are still very young. We would like you to speak French to the kids. However, it would be great if you spoke some English or Spanish, so you can communicate with us. You will not be asked to clean the house, do the ironing or the like. We want you to only look after the kids and do kid's related stuff. We basically ask you to behave as another member of the family, clean your own kitchen pots after cooking, keeping your bedroom clean and tidy, etc.. During the summer, we spend most of the afternoons at any of Claudia's grandparents, as they both have a private swimming pool.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a small city / town (around 17000 population) near Barcelona. The town is surrounded by small mountains, has a public health care centre and a trail line that connects the town with Barcelona city centre. We live in a 3 story small terraced house, with 2 small terraces. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The town has a trail line going to Barcelona city centre and to the Pyrenees.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 4 hours a day. In rare occasions a bit more.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727658358686