Come and help out on my small farm and with rescued dogs & cats in a village north of Prague, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

272 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    27  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    123

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Native English speaker with a small farm, Sheep, Chickens, Ducks, Cats and I foster for a local pet rescue.
    After 20 years of sitting behind a desk I decided to 'drop out' and realise my dream.
    I brought this farm about 10 years ago and have slowly been renovating the house and making use of the outbuildings I have. I need a few more outbuildings repurposed for use.
    I love this life but I need help to 'move things along'.
    I like working with people as well as individually. In my time here I have learnt many new skills and am always open to learning more.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Update ..... I am really in need of some help right now.
    At the moment I am fostering three small dogs, four cats and bottle feeding kittens. Help is needed with socialising them.
    In the next couple of weeks we will be making a gate.
    Weeding and watering, fruit picking.
    In the next couple of months a neighbour will be cutting down trees in his garden and has told me that if I remove them, I can have them for wood. So I will need help with this.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I need help around the farm, mainly with the animals, repairing fences, chopping wood and whatnot.
    I also have a very large barn that has lots of old things that need cleaning up for use in the house.
    I’m currently renovating the house as well, so anybody with skills around that area would be most welcome. Currently the upstairs is habitable but the downstairs is not apart from the kitchen.
    I also need a couple of plasterboard ceilings installed and another couple finished off before painting.
    If you like to repurpose furniture etc, then you would be very welcome.
    Egg shells and Walnuts need crushing.
    I also need the back of the house rendered.
    I am building a greenhouse for next year. A wood frame needs to be made and windows need to be stripped down and reglassed.
    In my 'other garden' there are a set of old pig styes. They need attention to the brickwork, a new roof and new doors.
    I am currently starting a permaculture project which will involve moving compost etc.
    I also have a VW Beetle that has a couple of rust patches I need to sort out so I can get her on the road. Anyone with skills to repair her would be wonderful ;)
    I work to earn money on the computer so help with cooking and cleaning is a must.
    I want to make your stay here enjoyable. There is some hard work and some really fun work. Something really to suit everyone. I'm not going to clean up after you, we all muck in to keep everything as clean and tidy as possible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Czech: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have one large bedroom available with a wood burner for colder months. In the warmer months If you have your own tent or motorhome/ accommodation I have space for both. I have a shower for you to use but I don't heat my water everyday, Electric here is expensive here so I economise wherever I can. There is a small grocery shop in the village and a pub that is open every evening but Monday and they serve basic meals at very low prices.
    I will provide meals for 4/5 hours work a day.
    I am a smoker but only outside, not in the house,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am an hour north of Prague in a small village, the nearest small town is about 10Km away and there is a bus that runs almost every day (not at weekends). I am on a cycling route, bicycles are available for hire in the nearest town. I am near to the Bohemian national forest and Kokořín. A dream for hikers and cyclists. There are many wonderful places to visit nearby. Castles, chateaus etc. Transport is very cheap here, as is eating out. There is a very nice Vietnamese restaurant/ take out in the nearest small town and a pub/restaurant that serves varied & Czech food.
    It's very quiet here and the area is beautiful. In the village there is a museum (mentioned above), a rozhledna (lookout tower), a very old church, fruit trees all along the roads leading into the village. A goat farm where cheese and other wonderful things are made, a handmade soap maker and a highly skilled glass decorator. And, not forgetting the local characters :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 727487475915