Help our kids to improve English in Trieste, Italy

Country

Italia

136 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a easy-going family of 4 living in Aurisina, a village closed to the sea and close to Trieste city (beautiful multicultural city on the border with Slovenia).
    We are a young couple with two daughters, the oldest is 10 years old and the youngest is 7 years old. We enjoy the outdoor we love the sea and especially the mountains. The main passion of our family is climbing, but we enjoy also hiking and cycling and in the winter we also love skiing.
    I work in an office and my husband works on his own - from Monday to Friday, generally we are back home at three o'clock, but two times per week we come back home at six o'clock.
    Our daughters have school from September till June and generally they come back from school three times por week at 13.20 p.m and two times per week at 15.30 p.m.
    During summer - from June to September we would need help during the mornings to stay with our daughters, take them to the beach or play in the garden and speak with them in English. Both of them likes to draw and to play different sports (jumping on trampoline, play with the ball, go cycling ..). During school time we would need help with our kids after school for two/three hours per day. So the main help would consist in going to pick up them to school and then cooking for them the lunch and doing supervision in order that they do the homework or read in English with them. During the weekend we don't need help, but obviously, if our host like to join us in our activity we are super happy about that.
    Our girls are full of energy, they speak Slovenian and Italian like mother tongues and have a good understanding and speaking of English. They love to have people at home and speak and play with our hosts, so surely they will invite you to jump with them on the trampoline;)
    We had hosted different people in the last four years, because we think that is really important for our daughters to learn to speak fluently in English and to discover new people and new cultures. For this reason, we prefer to host English-speaking workawayers because we would like that our girls improve their English.
    We provide for the workawayer one big room with own bathroom. Around the house is a quite big garden. I love cooking and love to cook for everyone. I'm vegetarian but the other member of the family eats also meat.
    We love traveling with our van, but is not easy to travel all over the year, so hosting people is for us a different way of traveling.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They could learn some italian or some slovene, they could join us in our climbing or in our outdoors activitys and I would also be happy to help to discover our village, city and Karst.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The required help is to take care and help our two girls to practice english in a funny way. Considering that the girls are at school till 15.30 p.m. we would need help two or three times por week in the afternoon after 15.30 p.m.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a house with two floors the main floor (first floor) is where we have our sleeping rooms, one bathroom, a living room and the kitchen, under is another floor, where the accomodation is, with also an indipendent entrance where is a sleeping room with a bed for two, a celler and one bathroom. The kitchen is in the main floor and would be in common use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In front our house is a bus stop, where you can take a direct bus that in 30' take you to Trieste a really nice multyculutal italian city on the sea. From our house in 15' by bus you are in Sistiana beach or at the castle of Duino, where the Rilke path is. From our house in 20' walking you can reach a beatifull beach, after a beautifull hike on the Fisherman's Trail, one of the oldest trails in the Karst plateau. In the Karst you have plany of paths where you can hike, cycling or riding a horse. Moreover the Karst is full of caves (turistic and not turistic) and climbing places (Osp, Misija Pec, Crni Kal, Napoleonica, Val Rosandra ect.)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726666187439