Good food, ancient history and playtime with a toddler, help out our family, in the heart of Rome

Country

Italia

355 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a "musical" family: Francesco (father), Tonina (mother), Matteo and Benedetta (Children of 15 and 7 years). We love music, we play piano and guitar, we sing.
    We live in the real centre of Rome, near Colosseo and Fori Imperiali (just 10-15 minutes by walking) and near all public transportation, in a house with a large garden and a little pool.
    Matteo and Benedetta have always been playing with english mother tongue babysitters. So they know english but need to improve it. So if you are from United States, from Great Britain, Canada or Australia but also from Italy, from France, Germany, Spain - if your english is good - you'll be welcome to our home!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are in the center of Rome (S.Saba area): you will be completely immersed in the ancient history! If you are in love with Rome, we can organize some visits to some special points of the city. Beside, we are near subway (underground) and busses: so it's possible to walk trough ancient ruins or reach Colosseum and other monuments in a very short time and without trasportation.
    You will be free the morning till 2.00 or 4.30 p.m. (or free in the afternoon during the summer) and completely free two days per week.
    Travellers could know and appreciate italian cooking and gain some kilos!
    We love italian food but, at the same time, we know the rules of healty nutrition (vegan or vegetarian if you need).
    Tonina can teach italian grammar rules.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have two children: Matteo & Benedetta. They know english but need to improve it. So we are searching for someone english mother tongue who really loves (and knows how to) playing with children (and taking care of Benedetta helping her with dinner and shower, giving her natural therapies to prevent winter flu or going with her to the swimming pool class)! But also french or spanish workawayers are welcome to our home, better if you have a good knowledge of english language!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, English, Spanish, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For our workawayers, we have a a private room with private bathroom (you are expected to keep it clean!). We have a garden as well, so you could relax there, use the little pool and be "kissed" by italian sun. We have wifi. Our housekeeper, Bernadette, prepares every day different types of italian pasta, fresh salads and other delicious food. If you need, you can have a vegetarian or vegan menu as well. And, last but not least, if you like to cook, you're welcome here!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are near the train for and from Fiumicino, the main airport of Rome.
    We are in the centre, near metropolitana, busses and trains.
    We organize visits to ancient areas, monuments and museums in Rome, if you like!
    Last thing: we love music! Francesco plays piano and sometimes plays with his band in a pub, Matteo and Tonina play guitar, often we sing all together... if you love to listen to music or to sing our home is the right place for you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. With flexibility, we propose Sunday and Thursday free, Sunday and Monday - or other two attached days - if needed

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.7)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 973174862721