Help our family with childminding in lovely Kilcock, County Kildare, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 44 year old single parent with 2 amazing daughters who are 13 and 9 (nearly 10). 2 years ago I returned to full time education so I can have a more fulfilling career and provide a better life for my girls aswell as set a good example to them. I need help looking after my girls while I am at college in the mornings and after school. My girls are good and are used to having people from different cultures share our home. We live in a lovely town called Kilcock in County Kildare in Ireland. From Kilcock its a bus or train journey to Dublin city in less than an hour. Its 2 hours by train to Sligo an amazing county with fab beaches and history to explore. We're 15 mins from Maynooth County Kildare and half an hour from Trim in County Meath. Helping me would be a great opportunity for you to support a Mum who is working really hard to achieve autonomy in her life while experiencing life in Ireland with a beautiful family. We love to go for cycles, to the beach and for walks in the forest and explore new places.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak english. We enjoy eating our meals together. We love music, I enjoy singing in a gospel choir and going to gigs and music festivals. We love to cook healthy tasty meals aswell as eat out.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need someone to support my girls in the morning getting up and out to school on time when I need to leave the house early to go to college. I need someone to be home when my girls arrive home from school. I need someone to start dinner before I get home. Some light house work would be amazing. I need someone who likes to play and have fun. I would love someone who can be a good role model for girls. I have had previously someone from Hong Kong and France stay with us before and the girls love hearing about different countries and what life is like there.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like my workawayer to have a good understanding of english.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a semi detached 4 bedroom house. There is a downstairs toilet and and bathroom upstairs with a bath and shower. The room that I can offer a workawayer is small but comfortable with a single bed and can be decorated to suit. I would like to share the cooking of food with my workawayer if possible. We are meat eaters but often cook meals that are vegetarian. On a school day we would have breakfast around 7.30-8 am and dinner around 5.30-6 pm. I do a weekly grocery shop and my workawayer is welcome to advise me what they like to eat for meals and snacks.
    We are cat lovers. We have a cat called Katniss so our workawayer needs to be ok with that. There is also a possibility of a puppy joining us in the near future. We are currently trying to rescue.
    Our house has a small front garden and our back garden has a picnic bench and trampoline and a shed where we keep our bikes. My workawayer is welcome to use my bike while with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Locally there is so much to see in Kildare or Meath. We are near Naas and Maynooth which are nice towns to visit. Deblin is less than an hour away by bus or train. We are 10 min walk or 5 min cycle to the bus or train station in Kilcock. In Kildare we are in a good geographical position to visit what is called the wild atlantic way which is Ireland's spectacular coastal route. The towns and beaches along the wild atlantic way are amazing.

    I am non smoker and prefer a non smoker workawayer please. I have excellent internet access and a desk top computer that can be used. We have a cat and we may rescue a dog in the future.

    In relation to expectations of people living in our home based on previous experience I would expect to be asked about visitors prior to inviting anyone to the house please.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I will be out of the house at college during school hours but if my workawayer needs to work from home while my children are school I am ok with that

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week. I am happily separated from my children's Father. On Tuesday.and Fri afternoons my children are with their Father and all day Saturday while I work part time. Sundays we can do something nice all together or not -whatever i


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 726414885646