Looking for help with my children in the gorgeous Prince George, British Columbia, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 78 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 09/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am a happy Canadian mother with two boys. I live in a gorgeous city called Victoria which is in British Columbia on Vancouver Island. It has great scenery, a cute downtown and hiking and lakes or the seaside to visit. My children are 7 and 8 years old and super cute.
    I am warm and friendly and I grew up in Hong Kong. I lived in Europe for 16 years and speak some Spanish. I welcome new cultures and am happy to host you.
    I broke my knee so need a mommy's helper. My youngest child has Down syndrome and autism and my older one has autism, so we are looking for people in good health so he doesn't get sick and experience with special needs is a bonus. We need: childcare, painting some furniture decorating/decluttering, snow shovelling/lawn work, computer help, filing help, organising the house and running household duties. I work as a prosecutor lawyer and my ex husband works in the environment and visits the kids and we are divorced but on good terms. I love different cultures and meeting new people and teaching them about Canadian culture. I also have a service dog (lab) and two cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We could help you learn English, experience the friendly Canadian culture. Enjoy activities and go to the museum, swimming, hiking, the outdoors and cultural festivals. We can develop friendships with other Canadians here we know. Maybe even take a weekend trip away. Discussions on philosophy, world travel, culture and spirituality as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love to welcome a mommy's helper into our family. I would love help looking after our two boys, cooking, cleaning and going to activities. Someone who could drive our car to pick them up or take them to the park. Sometimes I could could shopping or sightseeing all together. I'm looking for care of them weekends (whole days), or after school depending on my schedule. Cleaning would include laundry, vacuuming and cleaning the house. I am vegetarian. Also anyone who can: plan and do a garden, help with computers and photo management, declutter/organise/decorate a house or paint some furniture white. We love fun and laughter. We ask for non smokers and non drinking in the house please.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own bedroom with an office where I work during the day. The house has 3 bathrooms and a fully fenced tiny yard. It's a lovely, warm and comfortable home. Full appliances, washer/dryer downstairs and microwave/toaster/coffee machine. I have a service dog and 2 cats. 6 bookshelves of wonderful books to read. Internet and Netflix, prime Amazon and Disney access. We ask that you do not bring other guests to stay over with you at the same time (or romantic partners), no alcohol/drugs or smoking and no meat or fish into the house please. Thank you

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is large university and college are here about 30 minutes drive away and on a bus route- University of Victoria and Royal Rhodes College are close by. Bus routes. We could drive you sometimes. Shops and Starbucks close by. Downtown is 30 minutes away and Langford which is 10 minutes away has many services and shops as well. Breathtaking hiking and camping opportunities.
    Please research and get the APPROPRIATE VISA from your country for Canada and volunteering- I cannot do this for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725234694128

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios




Hosting a native Korean speaker to help with my studies in in Québec city, Canada
Help out a family with young children, surrounded by gorgeous Kootenay mountains in Nelson, Canada