Help with home and farm building halfway between Seattle and Portland near Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

287 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Small family w farm. We love to travel, grow animals and trying to get a small business started to help support the farm. We love the outdoors and when not working we like to travel to the mountains an go camping and fishing and take our boat and go on Puget Sound up to Olympic Mtns.

    We are looking for people that can help with carpentry, fence building, nursery/gardening skills. People who want to learn things like metal fabrication and agicultural operations such as haying , mechanics, renovation, general woodworking and sawmilling. We are especially interested in folks who can do web design for the farm and graphics design to help us get it branded with a logo or something.

    You dont need special skills wih us. Just a positive attitude, willingness to try and learn and adventurous spirit that likes to explore. For the right person we would be happy to take you flying and teach you how to pilot a plane or a boat. We have a car you can use to explore he area as you wish, as well.

    Must want to have fun is a must!! We have a large home with one guest room. If you wish to stay outside of main house we can provide room in our rv , as well. We prefer someone who isnt shy and becomes part of the family.

    Workawayers with their own rigs are more than welcome. We have a site away from the house that has power and water hookup. No blackwater hookup at the site but we do have a easy access dump hookup located at the main house

    Due to a bad experience, we can longer accept workawayers with children under the age of 18. We are sorry for having this rule but feel it is important to continue as a host.

    We generally limit stays from two to three weeks.

    Please be vaccinated. While you may be young and it won't impact you much please consider that your hosts may not be. And could have other health conditions where covid.can be fatal. It's free and helps protect us all.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach mechanical, agricultural operations, and if the workawayer chooses he can go to work with husband and learn skills such as truck driving and large scale commercial building, creating epoxy furniture, countertops and every facet of home maintenance and repair as well as environmntal laws and natural resource management. Experience true american family and culture And HAVE FUN DOING IT! We love to boat on the sound, go camping and fishing and would hope you would join us on our trips while staying here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Carpentry, mechanics, repair and maintenance of fences, house, barn. Helping with cows and chickens and pigs. Helping in the house with shopping and cooking would be.Nice. Especially cooking your traditional foods. Share your talents with us and teach us new ideas and we will do the same. No special skills needed except positive attitude and willingness to have fun and explore the
    northwest.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large home with guestroom as well as a tiny house we are in the process of completing for guests and large RV if person wants his/her own space. Individual will have full access to everything with no restrictions. Including food and whatever else the individual might need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are halfway between Seattle and Portland near Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens. And just a hour and half from Olympic Prninsula We have an airplane, boat and various cars so getting around to see he sights is not a problem. We have a car you can use if you wish to take a few days and travel on your own. You must be a licensed driver of course.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    If you have cell internet such as hotspot or mifi you can easily connect here. We do not have any service such as cable broadband or even dial up. There are no landlines to our home.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Quiet location with power and water hookup if needed. Do not have a septic hookup so you would need to bring your rig up to the main house for dump hookup.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on the pet. For obvious reasons we can not accept pets that would harass or injure livestock or chickens. And we do not allow cats in our home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    A few days a week. Mix work with fun

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 175349969288