1 / 2

Help at our family home in a friendly part of Cork Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 43 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25/10/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm a single parent - dad to 3 great kids - of 10,9 & 7. I'm separated, working fulltime (as a counsellor) outside the home and sharing childcare 50/50 with their mum. I could do with some help now and then - nothing too heavy. We live near the sea, at Lower Aghada, on Cork Harbour, County Cork, Southern Ireland. Best of countryside, beaches and Cork City - all nearby. Ireland's Wild Atlantic Way to discover in your free time. Over the course of a few weeks I'm hoping to get some painting done inside the house - it needs minor redecorating. I'll be able to advise and organise lifts to different parts of Ireland for you - eg Dingle, Galway, Dublin etc for weekends away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll live in a nice friendly part of Ireland, with lots of contact with locals, and help to get to see the country while your here. You'll improve you English language skills and live in a healthy area - with Atlantic breeze

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some child care, some painting inside the house, general house work and meal prep - not every day. Children are in this house 50% of time only - so plenty quiet time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own large room, with king size bed and plenty storage, own tv & wifi. You'll share the bathroom and shower with the children only. Children are here only 50% of the time. I'll provide food, you can add your own preferred items to the shopping list. I eat out alot.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cork City is nearby, Midleton Town, Irelands Wild Atlantic Way begins nearby at Kinsale. 6 Beaches withis 10minutes drive. Great cycle tracks nearby. Nice village on the doorstep with lively Irish pub and great restaurant. When all the family lived here together, we had workaway's here over each summer over 4 years. All have remained in contact with us since and enjoyed their experience. I'd hope I could put you in contact with them for a reference if needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 724277469386

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our family in Carrigaline just outside Cork, Ireland
Come live and experience tranquil Irish country life whilst helping with horses near Dunmore East