Everyday life with music and conversation in our small village in Glengarriff, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

434 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    67

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Nicky and Claire and run a camping park in West Cork, Ireland. We are from the area and the campsite is in operation since the 1960's. It has been upgraded recently with fresh new facilities, campers kitchen, showers, reception and we also have a bar on site where one can enjoy a quiet drink, tasty food and on some evenings lively music sessions. We have a young family and would love some help during the Summer months.
    Our local village Glengarriff is a lively hub for locals and visitors to this area. There is a lot to do if you like nature, wild life and the outdoors.
    We would like to welcome a couple or two friends that could work with us to make life better
    - Help with our two children.
    - Work on the site involved in keeping the grounds clean and looking good.
    - Reception check in
    Hours as per "workaway" recommendations.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have accommodation to offer, beautiful fresh countryside location with interesting walks and nature plus history to those interested. There is plenty to see and do along with being part of our community in our small village where music and conversation are part of everyday life. Food in this area is a big thing with lots of local markets and small producers of fresh good quality products. Along with getting to know us there is plenty of opportunity to meet different nationalities and learn about all that Ireland has to offer to visitors.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are located in West Cork, Ireland on the coast. As we look after visitors to this area especially during the Summer we would love some help with the major things in OUR life.
    - Family 2 girls aged 6 and 8 years -to mind at home 20/25 hrs a week.
    - Facilities on campsite to help have ready for our guests.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bedroom apartment on CampSite In a quiet private location.
    Full bathroom and kitchen / living room. 2kms from local village Glengarriff.

    Accommodation will be given in exchange for 15 hours of help on our campsite we would also ask you to do additional hours to a max of 40 hours and paid at the local Irish min hourly rate.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local bus service from the village to neighbouring towns. Use of bicycle. When we go to the market you can come too. Swimming, kayaking, boating,walking, music etc
    Food available while helping out, once on free time kitchen facilities provided with accommodation.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 723481671551