Looking for help around the farm in Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

219 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I have moved to Central Portugal in July 2020 with our 3 children (8.5, 7 and 3 years old) and bought our farm March 2021. It is located 100m walk from a small village called Vila Pouca de Beira which is 10 min drive to a little town called Oliveria do Hospital where you can find most amenities. We are about 1 hour away from the cities of Coimbra / Viseu.
    The farm is 1.7 hc and it was left deserted by the previous owners for about 20 years. There was also no one there to clear the damage after the big fire in 2017 such as melting pipes from the irrigation system and cutting all the dead trees. We need help with many different chores in our journey to restore this little piece of heaven.

    We could use your help mainly in the garden with clearing/ planting etc.. we also have chickens and turkeys and need to get the space ready for ducks, rabbits, pigs etc and generally maintain the land. We may also need help with our 3 year old if you are a kids person.

    We have accommodation inside a big house with private rooms, proper indoor bathrooms with hot shower, a big kitchen and spacious living room.

    We speak Hebrew and English between us in the house but we all also speak fluent Spanish and some Portuguese including the kids (the kids speak English with their dad).


    For trust worthy people with experience in driving we can let you use our car for your free hours.


    We'd love to have like minded people sharing our new project with us where we can learn from each other and enjoy nature :) and we welcome Portuguese speakers to help us and the kids practice our Portuguese.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak Hebrew / English in our house, but the girls also speak Spanish and catalan. I work as a functional medicine practitioner / nutritional therapist so we have an emphasis on healthy food and can contribute knowledge if you are interested.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    garden chores, building work and repair, renovation, carpentry - building different structures for animals, house works, farming, gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room or house with all the facilities. there is wifi and food items will be provided. we will try and eat together but on days that we are out and don't cook we will make sure your house / fridge is full with all the food you need / want

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good wi fi connection and a lot of space to have a quite private corner to work

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we can probably fit a medium size van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 722212746418