Help with DIY house project in the beautiful lake district, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

67 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I live in the best part of the United Kingdom sunny England the lake district. known as the Lakes or Lakeland, is a mountainous region in North West England. A popular holiday destination, it is famous for its lakes, forests and mountains (or fells), and its associations with William Wordsworth and other Lake Poets and also with Beatrix Potter and John Ruskin.

    Things to do and see locally; Explore the mountains, fells, valleys and dales and visit the lakes and tarns of the Lake District & Cumbria. Discover hidden places to visit in the Lake District forests, woods, waterfalls, rivers and caves. There are an abundance of attractions and activities in the Lake District that everyone will love.

    Walk or cycle around the incredible countryside. Canoeing, kayaking and paddle boarding are available on Coniston Water and Windermere, or go rock climbing at Kendal’s Lakeland Climbing Centre.

    I am self employed in joinery / building trade, living and working in the lake district. I'm interested in travel and cultural, sailing, walking, ridding bikes, exploring. diy projects, and looking after my Airedale terrier dog.


    House project.
    I need help with various parts of the project things change every week so please ask!

    Some of the tasks will include;
    Cleaning, painting.
    Help fitting a staircase.
    Help fitting wood flooring
    Fitting a window.


    I'm looking for someone who is enthusiastic, with plenty of energy, ideally a young person having a gap year who I can teach some diy skills to what they would not normally have a opportunity to do, So no experience is required but you must have a interest to learn.

    I'm very keen to have someone who can help me start learning French and tell me story's of there life experience and there way of life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    practice English, There will be opportunities to learn building and joinery /carpentry, maintenance skills we could to some fun wood working projects in my workshop. As well as sharing cooking ideas and recipes. I can take you to historical and cultural places of significance or recommend visits in your time off. I like to have all evening meals together

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Assisting with various projects in the house, I will always be around so you will not be on your own. Can adapt things to your abilities.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm very keen to have someone who can help me start learning French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a mezzanine level with a small room pitched ceiling.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The lake district is very well situated in the north of England, city's can be easily reached by public transport, but there are lots of things to do locally if you enjoy the country side and watersports.

    rules of the house
    No drugs or alcohol
    No party's or bringing people back.
    No dramas
    please talk about any problems

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week ( depends on the project at the time)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 716377142239