Small independent hostel in the centre of Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

733 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ** Any applicants must be able to stay more than 2 month *

    **Due to the room available we only have one space for a female staff member**

    *** We are currently looking for a supervisor/assistant manager to stay long term if you would like to apply for this position please state it in your subject :) we are also looking for housekeepers/receptionists.***


    Hello there!
    We are is a small independent hostel in the centre of Edinburgh, with a maximum capacity of 70 people. I (Alice) run the place with my dad and brother. We are currently looking for someone for the spring and summer of 2022 (from February) - please contact us if these dates are suitable for you!!.

    The hostel is comprised of 2 Victorian town houses (with a garden) which need a lot of care and attention.

    Edinburgh is a vibrant and exciting city with lots of good restaurants, bars and clubs. the city has lots of beautiful outside spaces to visit and just walking around the city.

    We ask Workawayers to commit to stay for a minimum of 4 weeks. If you are looking for a longer stay, please let us know - we may have a perfect role for you!

    Every day at the hostel is varied, with all sorts of guests staying, such as school groups, adult groups, families, and people staying on their own. We get visitors from all over the world.

    Above all we are looking for someone who love to meet new people, work hard and have a passion to explore the the beautiful city of Edinburgh. It is a perfect cultural exchange. In exchange for your help we will provide food and accommodation and the opportunity to work with and meet new people.

    We will offer accommodation in our lively hostel right in the city centre of Edinburgh, laundry, WiFi, a salary, and the opportunity to learn a lot about the hostel business.

    Get in touch!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get to live in the centre of Scotland's capital city in a friendly and cosy environment.

    You will have the opportunity to practice your English, learn about the inner workings of a backpackers hostel and experience life here in Scotland like a local.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a backpackers hostel in the centre of Edinburgh looking for someone to do some housekeeping, reception work and some light DIY. Daily tasks involve bed making, hoovering and cleaning of the communal areas (livingroom kitchen and bathrooms), answering emails and checking in guests. We are constantly trying to improve and keep the place looking amazing so we are ideally looking for someone who enjoys dong a bit of painting. Artistic or handy people is a bonus!

    A reasonable standard of English is needed, but we are used to having foreign helpers and are patient with those keen to learn our language.
    I am looking for someone who likes cleaning, painting, decorating

    I am looking for someone to help me out with cleaning, office admin and some light DIY work. Most importantly I am looking for someone I can get along with and be my right hand person. Hostel and social media experience is preferred but not essential.

    *These are paid positions, at least minimum wage*
    *the wage is for all hours and all tasks preformed*
    *Please only apply if you have the legal right to work in UK*

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can either provide a privet room or space in a shared dorm room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Edinburgh is such a culturally rich and diverse city, you will like exploring and discovering its secrets.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 714519668135