Intentional flat share involving help with childminding and household tasks in a small town in Germany

Country

Alemania

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I’m Lara, 32 years old, and live with my little dog and my 8-months old daughter in a small town in Germany, situated about halfway between Cologne and Aachen. I’m a nutritional therapist working for a supplement company in Cambridge, UK. As you can imagine, cooking healthy meals from scratch is really important to me, and so is using non-toxic products at home and for my daughter. When it comes to my little one, I’m focussing on gentle parenting, aiming to help her understand not only the crazy world we live in but also herself and her own emotions right from the start. I lived in an intentional community when I got pregnant and want to bring those ideas about empathy, connection and authenticity into my own family life to make it a place of trust and acceptance for who we really are. Constantly unlearning old patterns and structures.
    At this time in my life, I would prefer female applicants, ideally with experience looking after young children.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area offers lots of natural beauty and being situated right in between two major cities known for their unique culture offers many possibilities. We’re also close to the Dutch and Belgian borders, so ideal for little day trips. The area is brimming with cute little villages and the Eifel Nationalpark is close by as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I’d like help looking after my daughter while I work, potentially also doing some house work and cooking a meal for all of us if you enjoy that, or taking the dog out. It’s not set in stone though and I’m open to what you’re happy and willing to contribute.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live on the first floor of a small house that’s shared with my grand uncle. You’d have a private room but share kitchen and bathroom with me. There’s a large garden that’s used by all of us. We can eat together or you can be responsible for your own food, whichever you prefer. I’m personally gluten and dairy free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have a car that you can potentially use and there are buses to bigger towns close by. It is essential that you like dogs as my German Spitz can be a bit nervous around new people. Otherwise she’s super loving and gentle though.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 713863471483