Teach me some computer skills & interacting with my son in San Francisco, USA


Estados Unidos

768 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    My son, myself and our dog Hazel, whose a Datsun spaniel, are a fun and festive family! We have a good social life with good friends and family around us part of the time, and we really enjoy meeting new people.

    My son and I like to cook, play, listen to music, work on projects, play games and piano, go for picnics and be outdoors as much as possible. We are a fun loving small family that likes to share our Palestinian and American culture with our guests as part of the WW cultural exchange.

    About me: I tend to multitask and be a bit in my head when I'm at work, it may be attributed to living in New York for over a decade and owning a small business for more than 25 years. At other times I am most focused in the mornings, and create schedules for us to follow so you can plan other activities and know your days off. calm present space, It is my preference to have someone who likes to be around curious and energetic children, as my son is that. There is a variety of things we will discuss after our initial contact by email. I like to have video call, follow up calls and emails to make sure this feels right for us both. I have a trial period the first 5 days. I also require references.

    Please share more about yourself and if you have siblings, or have had experience being with children through friends or family or for a career. This is a must to have experience with children if you will help with my son.

    It's a balance between help and play. I am open to a variety of exchanges. Please share more about yourself and what you like to share that isn't in your profile.

    I have a background in activism, human and civil rights, children & women's rights, social justice and the such. Professionally, I am an event planner, entertainment agent. I have a home office for many years now. Mostly I like help with domestic things, cleaning, organizing, cooking (only if you like too), getting rid of clutter, helping with scanning, filing my projects, basic computer and SM (social media apps and posts. I didn't grow up with computers and it's challenging to keep up. None of the computer/admin help is related to my business. Also, I work from home and have a home office in my living room which is pretty big, my desk takes up one of the smaller walls. additionally, we have a DR, meditation room, kitchen, laundry/green outdoor room, two toilets' and one bathroom, two bedrooms, a pretty good sized home with lots of doors and privacy. it's hard to hear me working or doing yoga from the bedrooms. I like and encourage projects and creativity with my son that we can discuss. Workawayers are not responsible for the care of my son like a nanny would be, it's a much more limited scope, if at all as some people may help me with a project mainly and may not help out with my son who is in school and in summer camps during the day. I am home working much of the time yet would like my son to do some fun activities, playing soccer, math, science and make it fun! baking, cooking & art are also other options. I like my son to get a sense of your home country, your daily life, the difference from life in the USA. What customs did you grow up with? What are some of your fondest memories as a child?

    I practice yoga about 3 times a week, I mediate usually early mornings, some nights. With my son, we enjoy reading and dancing, listening to music, preparing meals, creating new desserts, watching shows together. Also, we love lively conversations.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are Palestinian American's living in the bay area and love culture exchange, quiet time and good conversations, delicious healthy cooking and eating some meals together.

    We are a fun loving small family that likes to share our Palestinian and American culture with our guests as part of the WW cultural exchange.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Generally, I would welcome help with two things: 1. daily routines, helping with breakfast at times, around the house or educational projects or homework with my son, or going outside and kicking a soccer ball around. 2. Basic computer help from time to time as I didn't grow up with computers and sometimes I find it hard to keep up. Generally, I like to be organized and to create a schedule, going over it together, so that we both have a clear idea of our time that day or week ahead and can plan for sightseeing or other activities.

    I have an adorable, kind and fun 10 year old son (who lives with me part-time) who is very sweet and welcoming and we can arrange for some meals to be together but some will be on your own. If you know piano, he is new with it and loves it!!! music in general is great, yet you need to know how to teach an energetic child! Also, soccer and active WW are encouraged!! children these days' don't get enough outdoors exercise.

    Individual women are welcome, age range I'm open to a wide range of ages. I just encourage you to email if you are healthy, and high-functioning people that are drug free and in good mental health. Life experience is a plus!! I will ask for references .. schedule will vary yet maximum 5 hours a day, 2 days off. If it seems like a good match, we should schedule a video call to continue the conversation and discuss things further.

    This is short term, generally 2- 4 weeks, yet for the right match I would consider 2 months. If you speak another language it's a plus!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a comfortable home with laundry on site a small deck and happy plants.

    Either a 6' x 3' firm foam bed in a small room will be your room or possibly using my son's room for some of the time.
    My son's room: One medium sized bedroom with a double bed, large windows that can open with views of the yard (it's my son's room that we have as a guest bedroom). We have 1 bathroom with two toilets', (one will be dedicated for you), a living room, dining room and kitchen that is common areas, yard, it's a nice comfortable home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in San Francisco, in the Parkside/sunset district near 28th avenue and Santiago street which is one block away from the L Taraval muni line and other bus lines are near. Sonestown shopping mall, Stern grove, and SFSU are nearby and there is plenty of easy public transportation.

    I would like to have an idea about your lifestyle (stay up late/come in late, drink alcohol regularly, if your a smoker, have a special diet, have insomnia, etc) Please share a little about your plans while in SF, interests etc. Also, I will ask for your emergency contact information, and ID/passport in addition to references. We want to respect your efforts and time and ours as well. You will have your help schedule and your off time yet there are house rules we will go over to ensure a smooth stay for us all. For example, I'd like to know when your going out late and or not coming home, so I am not worried and do not put the extra lock on the door. There are no guests allowed in our home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I am a newer pet owner we have a small dog, need to discuss further

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 712894361695